Book tour wind-down and a great kid-made Origami Yoda

The weekend mini-book tour to D.C. was great. I started with two shows at my old middle school near Staunton, Va., then zoomed up to Hooray for Books in Alexandria.  That’s where a kid made this:

Thanks to CROGSLC for the photo!

The next day at the Gaithersburg Book Festival I folded a lot more Yoda AND got to meet some great authors:

Thanks to Sara Lewis Holmes for the photo! That's her on the left, me on the right and Erica "Chicken Butt" Perl in the middle. (She's the author of "Chicken Butt" as well as other picture books and the new YA novel Vintage Veronica.) Sara is the author of "Operation Yes" and "Letters from Rapunzel."

I also met “Struts and Frets” author Jon Skovron and up-and-comer Linda Acorn.

The next day I went to a really great Barnes & Noble in Rockville, MD, and then headed back home.

Next week:NYC!

2 Comments»

  Sara wrote @

My Origami Yoda is on my desk, giving me wise advice about my next book: Write it you must!

  Timothy wrote @

Hey dude plzzzzz right anthor book about origami yoda he almost better then dairy of wimpy kid


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,295 other followers

