Florida book tour featuring a kid’s Darth Vader with Anakin inside!

My recent trip to Florida was not entirely spent geeking out at Celebration. I also got to visit three Florida-tastic bookstores! With friendly readers and booksellers at each one!

At Inkwood Books in Tampa, I found a super-cool Origami Yoda waiting for me!

At the Vero Beach Book Connectio, my jaw dropped open because the children’s building is a kidlit palace! (And look at all the folks who showed up to fold Yoda!)

And at Little Bookworms in Bradenton, I met a kid who had made this incredible Vader mask…

….with Anakin inside!

4 Comments»

  celeste wrote @

Way to go, Dylan! Your Vader origami is fantastic!

  AustinM wrote @

Hey! I got my copy at a barnes and noble in Florida!

  AustinM wrote @

The first pic looks like the Yoda I first made.

  Jason Sotto Orlando Pediatric Dentist wrote @

I love to see the Star Wars pieces and that Vader mask was incredible. Hats off to that boy!


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,296 other followers

