One month until the BIG REVEAL of the Star Wars star of Origami Yoda 2! Still time to vote!

I just realized that next month at this time my BIG SECRET that I’ve been sitting on won’t be a secret any more!

The poll has been great! There’s been over 6000 votes! It’s been great to find out who you readers and super-folders want to be the star of the next book…

So far Vader is winning the contest by a mile…. but I’ve been very interested to see how popular Chewbacca is! R2D2 and Luke are also really popular. Ackbar and Clone Trooper have done pretty well, too.

So, I know that many of you will be happy when you find out who the star is. For the rest of you … don’t worry, there’s talk of an Origami Yoda 3! And now that I know who you want to read about, I’ll do my best to make you happy, too.

8 Comments»

  Sean L from SMS guys read wrote @

Aw…
I’ve been voting for Chewie and Han.
But I thought that you said that there wasn’t going to be an Origami Yoda in your second book…
Isn’t it something like Horton Halfpot or something? And something about Hubbubbery.

  Teresa B wrote @

I voted for Chewie and Han. Personally I think it would be awesome to see them in origami form. I actually just read your book and was super excited when I found out there was a sequel. My nephew (9) and I (18) will be waiting to find out which charcter(s) you’re gonna put in there with baited breath haha!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’m still working on folding an Origami Chewie and Han. (The drawing is just a guess as to what they would look like.) It’s tough because I want Chewie’s bandolier to be folded, not just drawn. Han’s vest, too, if possible…

  zekenielson wrote @

tom ithink your nex book bis going to rock

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Thanks, Zeke! I sure hope it will!

  Jack Tolen wrote @

i creted a chewie and han, and clone trooper if you need them

  deenoo123 wrote @

i voted for darth vader he is awesome!

  spencer wrote @

i hope it is r2d2


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,276 other followers

