Super-folders, let’s talk about Super Books!

Some Super-Folders have been telling me about books they like. I figured if we all posted our favorites here we’d end up with a list of some really great books!

I’ll start and you can join in by adding some of your favorite books in the comments.

Lizard Music by Daniel Pinkwater … I went nuts for this book the first time I read it and I still love it. Funny, but more than funny. If your school library doesn’t have this, tell the librarian to get it. They just reprinted it. if you’d like to listen to the author read it, you can download the audiobook for free from his Website.

Where the Mountain Meets the Moon by Grace Lin … My favorite recent book. An amazing story that springs from Chinese folklore but is retold by a modern master storyteller.

Marvin Redpost: Is He a Girl by Louis Sachar… My favorite of the Marvin books. Really genius. Louis Sachar is a big influence on my books.

I’ve got a million more, of course, but it’s your turn now. Tell us about your favorites…

31 Comments»

  lucario12321 wrote @

Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan you should read that and Wayside by Louis Sachar

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Oh that Percy Jackson … he just won’t leave me be.

Wayside School was a huge inspiration for me. All those seperate stories adding up to one big story… just like Origami Yoda!

  Karl Soriano wrote @

A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket and Goosebumps Horrorland by R.l. Stine

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Lemony Snicket’s series was a big inspiration to me, too! But I’m too scared to read Horrorland!!

  lucario12321 wrote @

Goosebumps isnt scary it’s actually more funny than scary. In grade 3 I was scared of reading those books but now they are fairley good

  Karl Soriano wrote @

I know Unfortunate Events is an old book. But I like the story.

  AustinM wrote @

Morpheus Road The Light by DJ MacHale. I also like Rick Riordan’s work. But my favorite is…… The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger! Plus, Jeff Kinney’s work is awesome! I love Diary of a Wimpy Kid!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Thanks Austin, you get bonus points. I need to check out Morpheus Road. And of course, you know I love the Wimpy Kid!!!

  Superfolder Empaper wrote @

My third favorite is The Strange Case of Origami Yoda

  AustinM wrote @

Tom I am sending you a letter. Please write back from my letter.

  lucario12321 wrote @

Tom those were just scrathing the surface spider man:reign bassicly spidey is retired and he has to come out of retirement (little kids don’t read this it uses bad words a bit) by Kaare Andrews other spider man books Robert Munch books they are funny Bone and Charlie Wilcox

  yodamaster wrote @

HEY, YOU FORGOT THE BEST BOOK IN THE WORLD! HERES THE LIST!
1:Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton
2:The Lost World by same author
3:The strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger
THOSE ARE THE BEST BOOKS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  AustinM wrote @

I have to read Jurassic Park. I’ve seen the movie but never read the books.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Great book! Malcom has a lot of great stuff in the book that didn’t make it into the movie…

  yodamaster oscarH wrote @

gregor and the underlanders is awsome.:)

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Good idea! I need to try those!

I just read Lawn Boy by Gary Paulsen. A lot of fun!

  Sean L from SMS guys read wrote @

Pendragon (series) by DJ Machale
The Five Ancestors (series) by Jeff Stone
Of COURSE Percy Jackson….
Warriors (series) by Erin Hunter
Fablehaven (series) by Brandon Mull
Roald Dahl’s books
Rodman Philbrik’s books

  Superfolder Empaper wrote @

Here’s my favorite 10 top is my fav.

Percy Jackson (series)
The Thief Lord
The Strange Case of Origami Yoda (s)
Diary of a Wimpy Kid (series)
Hank the Cowdog (series)
Warriors (series)
Series of Unfortunate Events (series)
Harry Potter (series)
Charlie Bone (series)
The Westing Game

  AustinM and his Yoda wrote @

Oh here are more books I enjoy
Kingdom Keepers 1,2,and 3
Pokemon: World of Sinnoh
Bakugan a double battle
Witch and Wizard the Gift

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Cool!
I got to meet Ridley Pearson, author of the Kingdom Keepers last year! Nice guy! He really did get to tour all the off limits places in Disney to research the books!

  Shadowolf wrote @

Im going to get Kingdom Keepers 4: Power Play after I finish KK3

  Shadowolf wrote @

The Loser List by H.N Kowitt Guinness World Records 2011 Gamer’s Edition Pokemon Ultimate Handbook The Red Pyramid Harry Potter 1-4 But away from books here are my fav movies
Pokemon Ranger Temple of the Sea
Pokemon Zoroark Master of Ilussions
Alvin and the Chipmunks 1 and 2
Up
Lemonade Mouth
Toy Story 1,2,and 3
Disneynature Earth
Diary of a wimpy kid 1 and 2
Marmaduke
Pokemon Arceus and the Jewel of life
and thats about it. oh btw I am becoming an Author! Once i finish my 1st book, i will send it to Abrams or Schoolastic and they will publish it!!!!
Srry about the long comment

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Great list! Thanks, Shadowolf!

  AustinM and his Yoda wrote @

Just got MORPHEUS ROAD THE BLACK by D.J. MacHale for Easter! Great book!

  Austin wrote @

Vampirates demons of the ocean by Justin Somper. Horton Halfpott by Tom Angleberger. Lego Club magazine.

  Austin wrote @

Nerds by Michel Buckley.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

You like Nerds, huh? Have you read the sequel? Nerds2: Mama’s Boy. I really liked Mama!

  Austin wrote @

I’m getting nerds 2

  Austin wrote @

Nerds 2

  Zombies5th (AustinM) wrote @

A lot like diary of a wimpy kid, but if u want to try it, go ahead.
Middle School, the WORST years of my life by James Patterson

  SF Gandalf wrote @

The Hobbit is the best book ever! Well, it might be tied with Origami Yoda. (:


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,298 other followers

