Big News! Details about 4 more books coming soon! A big secret revealed!

I am so excited to be telling you about my big news! It’s really, really exciting! (And it also ends a long-running secret.)

My awesome publisher, Amulet, is going to come out with three more of my books! This is great news, because Amulet did such an amazing job with Origami Yoda and Horton Halfpott! I just can’t wait until these books are done so I can see what they look like and share them with all of you!

First of all, it’s time to end a secret … which some people have already figured out anyway.


I am Tom Angleberger AND Sam Riddleburger. Sam Riddleburger is a pen name I used on two books: “The Qwikpick Adventure Society” and “Stonewall Hinkleman and the Battle of Bull Run.” (I wrote Stonewall with a pal of mine. It’s a Civil War Time Travel Extravaganza. Check it out, you might dig it!)

Qwikpick is a book I really, really love. And I think a lot of you might like it, too. It’s got a little origami, a little bit of adventure and … a whole lot of sewage! (Really!)

Well, the great news is that Qwikpick is coming back! Amulet is going to reprint it. It’ll have an awesome new cover and new artwork inside, this time by me. Maybe even a new title. And my real name on it this time. I really hope you guys are going to like it!

The second book is going to be really, really wild! It’s a thriller set during a presidental election and it should be out in time for the real election in 2012. But don’t worry…. it’s not going to be all serious. In fact it won’t be ANY serious. It’s called “Fake Mustache!”

And the third book? Amulet hasn’t decided yet. We’ll just have to wait and see….

Speaking of waiting and seeing…

If you’re wondering about more Origami Yoda books all I can do is quote Harvey: “No comment!”

BUT WAIT THERE’S MORE!!!

One more book, this one from another great publisher, Clarion: It’s a picture book. I know most of you are done with picture books, but when it comes out, you can sneak over to the picture book shelf and peek at it…

The book is “Crankee Doodle” and it’s very, very silly. It’s by me and this awesome, super-cool illustrator named Cece Bell!

For those of you who like a mystery…. Cece is one of the characters in Origami Yoda. Can you figure out who? Hint: Not Harvey.

29 Comments»

  Jill wrote @

That is awesome news!!! Congrats!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Thanks!!

  AustinM and his Yoda wrote @

Will get all books listed. Pic book for my little bro.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

You’re such a nice brother!

  Sean L from SMS guys read wrote @

Yeeaaaaah!!!

  lucario12321 wrote @

I think Cece is Kellen. Something weird I have a frend named kellen. Also. I had suspicions you were Sam Riddleburger if you ever do something like that do something less obvious like Phil Parson doing Sam Riddleburger I can only think of one thing more obvious Mot Regrebelgna
( that’s Tom Angleberger spelled backwards ) but your choice was very well covered up.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Thanks…. no I’ll never do it again, hopefully. That pen name was a disaster. Nobody liked it!

  lucario12321 wrote @

Wait Sara it’s who the main carecter is crushing on. I read in an article tell me if this is true your wife ( Cece Bell ) who also wrote the sock monkey books? That explains why you have sock monkey!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Nope, not Sara…

Yes, she writes the Sock Monkey books!

  lucario12321 wrote @

Wait which one is your real name or is neither of them your real name?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Tom Angleberger is my real name!

  lucario12321 wrote @

I thought you might try to use a pen name again

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

What do you suggest for a pen name?

  lucario12321 wrote @

Hmm something that wouldn’t be obivious stay away from food at all costs make your first name long and your last name short the exact opposite I have a one idea.
It’s Filmore Crouse nobody would guess that it would be Tom Angleberger no hints at all also to keep it even more unexpected is stay away from Tom Angleberger and WordPress. For Filmore Crouse do something on blogspot or another blog site under filmore crouse for the picture ask a friend and die his hair put some make up to make the person look different ( you can also do this on yourself ) also if anybody asks about Tom Angleberger depends on how famous if you get really famous say yes I heard a bit about him if not say no does he know me? Also stay away from notible traits of yourself like origami and star wars. That’s all I got

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Stay away from origami and Star Wars????? No! It’s too hard! I can’t do it!! (But otherwise, really good instructions!)

  lucario12321 wrote @

Well you could stay on origami just stay away from star wars origami that just blows the cover up

  joeyyodafan wrote @

………………………. hey this means all the books that say Sam Riddlburger on then will be published with your name for now on this means the ones that say Riddleburger are colecters items and rare…………………. COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yeah! buy them up while you can!

  Wesley wrote @

could you make contest for the advance copies for these books?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Good idea! It’ll be awhile, though…

  yoda5447 wrote @

wow

  Super-folder DT wrote @

Tom, if you’re Tommy, the Cece Bell is Sara, correct?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’m not Tommy and Cece isn’t Sara….

  Shadowolf wrote @

Tom is Dwight and Cece is Caroline. I KNOW Im right!

  tedmeister7 wrote @

great Tom you know i love all your stuff i am really excited for your new books!!!!!

  luke wrote @

tom are you married if so your wifes name should be mrs.angleberger

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

It is! But her books are under the name Cece Bell. You can look her up at http://www.cecebell.com

  luke wrote @

oh and one more thing look at the last part of your name it kind of sounds like burger!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Just email it to me…. tom@origamiyoda.com


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,288 other followers

