My first Darth Paper?

I found this old thing today while working on a video….

May have been the first or second Darth Paper I made.
Notice that it doesn’t have the eyebrow ridges yet and it seems to have … Arms?

20110727-083959.jpg

I remember being really excited about making a good one, but not having much black paper on hand. For this one I used some old Origami Yoda bookmark paper or some such…

20110727-084104.jpg

As you can see, it’s getting much closer to the Cover Vader…

20110727-084234.jpg

(this is the German cover by the way!)

11 Comments»

  SuperFolder Colin wrote @

How do you fold the cover Darth? And the E-Z Darth?

  JC wrote @

That’s Awesome!

  superfolderJoey wrote @

Tom im not going to be here when you anounce the winner of the contest so just in case I win whatever the oath I well obey the oath and not tell anyone anything that lies in the book

  superfolderchad wrote @

hey its the ez fold vader instructions in the background

  Ace Folder Max wrote @

Plastic Dinosaurs!!!!

  joshua benson wrote @

wug!!

  oyitleader wrote @

tom, do you remember how to fold your “first vader”?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Thankfully, no!

  Chloe wrote @

How did you make your first one? How do you even figure them out?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Well, I’ve done origami for years, so I’ve learned a lot of folds. Then I just fiddle with a piece of paper trying to get what I want. With Yoda I wanted two ears. With Vader I wanted that triangular faceplate.
Once you get the main thing, you see what you have to work with to make the rest…

I get a LOT of rejects, by the way!

  SuperFolder Colin wrote @

How to fold the Cover Vader?


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,276 other followers

