Happy New Year Drawing Contest!

Hey SuperFolders!
Remember the end of Darth Paper when Origami Yoda says…

20111230-192701.jpg

Well I am going to GIVE AWAY the original drawing! (yes, the actual one and only drawing used for the book!)

It’s the perfect way to celebrate the end of 2011, which has been a great year for me … Thanks to you! And the beginning of 2012 which should be a lot of fun with both Fake Mustache and OY3 coming out!!!

So here’s the contest:
1: Draw a picture of what you think the cover of Origami Yoda 3 will look like! Remember the title is “Secret of the ___________!” fill in the blank with anyone you like.
2. The winner doesn’t have to be right, just Stooky!
3. Email it to Tom@origamiyoda.com by the end of 2011! (That means midnight on New Years Eve!!)

Hopefully we’ll have a celebrity judge to pick the winner!

Good luck!!!!

46 Comments»

  superfolder samy wrote @

1st

  Superfolder Noah (with new icon) wrote @

stooky

  Yodamaster wrote @

Does it have to be colored?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’d say that doing it in color would probably help, but it isn’t absolutely necessary…

  superfolder samy wrote @

Tom r the rumors that the cover star’s head is the only thing folded true?plz answer

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes…. sort of…

  superfolder samy wrote @

Also can u answer if the cs of oy3 was in the first 3movies or last
I have alot of ?’s but i’ll just ask the one above

  superfolder samy wrote @

Wait, wasn’t it “the secret of_______”

  superfolder samy wrote @

Wait I rechecked, ok it is Secret of the_______

  ROBBY FRAY wrote @

admiral sarn

  Rymit the Superfolder wrote @

I wonder who the judge will be

  Juan wrote @

Can i participate ? I am mexican

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Absolutely!

  Yodamaster wrote @

Samy, YES the head thing is true, Tom said it himself, and most likely, they are from the prequels: 1,2, and 3.

  superfolder samy wrote @

Thanks!

  mark wrote @

If the celebrity judge is van jhanke then can you ask him for a picture of his yoda?

  Superfolder JC wrote @

Sounds amazing! Just started working on it now…

  Tick Tick wrote @

Just Finished my practice version,
Now The Real One!!!

  Tick Tick wrote @

I’m doing Plo Koon
I know it most likely wrong but I like him
I might have a chance at winning

  Yodamaster wrote @

Hey me too!

  superfolder samy wrote @

I am doing a clone trooper

  superfolderjackb wrote @

Two questions Does photography work or do we need to draw them
And are wacom tablets cheating?

  superfolderjackb wrote @

I might know what it is

  T.S.F. SuperFolder Yoda wrote @

I’m doing luke skywalker

  Superfolder Artoo wrote @

I’m doing me! It’s probably not “The Secret of Origami R2-D2″, but I would look great on a cover!

  super folder Peyton wrote @

im doing luke too ! SMALL WORLD.

  Superfolder JC wrote @

I’m doing Chewbacca!

  superfolder samy wrote @

It is 12:49 in Puerto Rico, Happy New Year!

  Superfolder JC wrote @

Happy New Year!!!!!

  superfolder samy wrote @

Feliz Año Nuevo!

  ROBBY FRAY wrote @

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  Yodamaster wrote @

Who won!?

  Um Hi Guy wrote @

Paitience, Yodamaster.

  T.S.F. SuperFolder Yoda wrote @

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  Michael wrote @

Happy new year!

  Michael wrote @

my mom took away the phone before I could see the contest can I still enter?

  T.S.F Tayler wrote @

The phone? y do u need that?

  bobafett1212 wrote @

i want be in credit.

  Tick Tick wrote @

When will there be the results?

  Um Hi Guy wrote @

Paitience. I’m betting that about half the superfolders entered, and Tom has a lot of submissions to look at.

  T.S.F Tayler wrote @

I think its Secret Of The______ wait. i cant say. people might steel my ideas. One hint. Its kool

  T.S.F. SuperFolder Yoda wrote @

Boy, I can’t wait to see the results! And its very exciting that all the SF’s who entered get to be in the acknowledgments!

  mattweb2000 wrote @

noooo!!! im too late!!!this was my idea…

http://wuffblog.wordpress.com/2012/01/02/origami-yoda-3-idea/

  mattweb2000 wrote @

thanks for comment robby fray!!!

/\
i
i
i
i
i

  SuperFolder Yoda wrote @

Misa can’t way for the results!

  OrigamiBoba wrote @

…Is it bad to ask for another hint?


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,275 other followers

