Talk to Tom …

Anybody have any questions? Ask away in the comments!

391 Comments»

  ExpertofStuff wrote @

How much wood could a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?

  The Yodateer wrote @

A woodchuck could chuck a lot of wood if a woodchuck could chuck wood.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

An amount equal to the ground a groundhog could hog.

  SF AustinM wrote @

32 cords if wood. Just ask Siri.

Who is your favorite ACTOR from the Prequel Trilogy? (Mine is Ewan McGregor.)

  Gandalf wrote @

Me, too! Obi-Wan rules!!!

  starwarsfolder12 wrote @

Hm. I gotta say… Hayden Christensen

  The Yodateer wrote @

Dang… You’re not coming to Colorado…
:-(

  SDA wrote @

hey, he said it LOOKS like, not WILL be. He might go to Colorado, we just don’t know yet

  The Yodateer wrote @

Could you (Tom) add Colorado to the Jabba tour? Please? With an R2 on top?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Just agreed to the Colorado trip. See you in February!

  superfolder wicket wrote @

Really? Awesome!

  superfolder wicket wrote @

Where in Colorado?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Denver maybe

  The Yodateer wrote @

Thank you Tom! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! But… 2 questions. When are you going to start the Jabba tour? Also, where in Colorado are you going? You can just tell me the city.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

think it will be Denver…. Not sure.

  darthcjdude wrote @

Tom when will you come to loiueville Kentucky in J-town?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

How about Lexington?

  darthcjdude wrote @

that will do! PS when will you come?

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Tom in jabba the puppet how does jabba talk to the students because jabba speaks huttese.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Sometimes actions speak louder than words…

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

So he uses actions instead of words?

  jacob meyers wrote @

haha I know what you mean I’ve read the book

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

Will Kellen wield Art2 and C-3PO in the Origami Rebel Alliance, or does Art2 happen after Jabba, so Kellen would get someone else?

  origami358 wrote @

Well Art2 mentions the Fortune Wookiee, but Rabbski isn’t mentioned at all so it’s a possibility.

  sabermaster wrote @

Actually, Rabbski is mentioned in Art2. It’s on the origami deuls page

  SF Nimbus wrote @

Rabbiski vs Common Decency. Maybe it’s a hint…

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes, it is!

  plankthewood wrote @

Actually, Kellen has Luke.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Kellen will be getting someone else…

  SF AustinM wrote @

KELLEN HAS KIT. Think about it. When he asked the FW if he should have dreadlocks, his shirt said ‘I HEART KIT FISTO’.

  OZ-IGAMI wrote @

Is it Luke? Or Foldi Won?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Is who what? Huh? Where?

  SF Nimbus wrote @

And Fisto has the dreadlock-like thingies!

  darthshreder wrote @

Did anyone notice in the first book the fun night tommy and sara danced was on may 4th like may the fourth be with you

  Weaver wrote @

Lol, good eye! I didn’t catch that…

  SDA wrote @

me neither! great eye! i’ll check

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Was it?

  origami358 wrote @

What areas of Ohio will the tour be going through?

  SF LegoGabe wrote @

Yes! What areas? (Please say Cincinnati)

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

New Sched is up…

  Superfolder Austin wrote @

Tom, which OY book is your favorite?
Mine’s Darth Paper Strikes Back!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Hard for me to pick. I am pretty excited about Jabba and Book5, though.

  Superfolder Austin wrote @

BOOK FIVE?!

@Austin: Yeah! The rumor is is that the coverstar is Foldy-Wan Kenobi, but we can’t be sure…

  darthnoah wrote @

Where in Missouri do you plan on going?

  SF Asher wrote @

I would prefer Kansas City cuz its 30 minutes away. But Tom told me 2 weeks ago probably on the other side which is St. Louis

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes, It’ll probably be St. Louis. I was in Kansas City about a year ago…

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

St. louis we hope.

  SF AustinM wrote @

YEE HAW! YOU’RE COMING TO TENNESSEE! Are you gonna be here for the Nashville Book Fest? Please come to Middle TN because East and West TN is too far for my dad to drive. Or mom.

  SF AustinM wrote @

Well, East TN is 4 hours, but still come to Middle TN please.

  Weaver wrote @

I agree…middle tennessee!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Check the sched I just posted…

  The Evil Jawa wrote @

How will Jabba speak? He only knows Huttese!

  The Evil Jawa wrote @

Maybe a C-3PO?

  SF AustinM wrote @

Or Bib Fortuna.

  OZ-IGAMI wrote @

Or Bib Fortune?

  sabermaster wrote @

Tom, I absoloutly HAVE to figure out how to fold the cover yoda. Is there any way your can remember? Pleeeeeaaaaase!????????!!!!!!!!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

there are various instrux and videos on this site and on YouTube, try one of those… Good luck! It aint easy!

  sf turtle12 wrote @

mabee you will remember in a dream………………

  Weaver wrote @

I know you intended to make as many books as the movies, but with more movies coming out, what will you do? Also, would of consider doing a weekly sort of web-short-story like the Clone Wars TV show?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Weekly web-series…. great idea!

  Weaver wrote @

Tom, have you thought about doing another livestream book party? That was fun.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes, we are hoping to do one for the Jabba release!

  Weaver wrote @

Cool! I’m going to try and be at one of the release parties in person, but if I can’t… Also, maybe I’ll see AustinM!

  SF AustinM wrote @

I’ll be in Murfreesboro, Weaver. It’s a shorter drive than all the way to Knoxville (eight hour round trip!!!). Maybe I’ll see you there! I’ll be wearing a black newsboy hat, and probably be chatting with a short, pale redhead.

  SF CJ wrote @

Yeah! I really like the Shindig live stream book party! It was MONSTERLY epic! I bet this one will be even better!

  sf broctimus aka brocton wrote @

It would be awesome if you came to utah that would be stooky. Reply!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

It’s a real possibility…

  you do not know me wrote @

please come to california

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Sorry, like I said, I was just in California…. Didn’t get very many people at my events there this time. But on the Darth Paper tour I had some great events!

  you do not know me wrote @

when are you coming back to California.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Not for awhile,sorry!

  mikey h wrote @

Mikey H again. When will I be able to post pics of origami you (Tom), George Lucus, Fishgoth Yoda, other Yodas and so much more! Does anyone here play Poptropica? PLEASE ANSWER. Almost sf Mikey H. If there are any art teachers that are reading this see if you can make origami part of your class!:)

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Very soon!

  you do not know me wrote @

yes i play poptropica

  SF NickC wrote @

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO….3 hours later OOOOOOOOO You never go to Michigan

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Working on it!

  SF jimmy rocks wrote @

i folded a jabba that looks just like the cover, (without the bumps).

  reviewxfinty wrote @

Aww no NJ!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Not this time…. remember, Fortune Wookiee was launched in NJ. We try to spread the events around as much as we can,,,

  darthshreder wrote @

Are you ever going to come to Philadelphia?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Hope so!

  Samuel wrote @

Tom are u going to put Kit Fisto instrux in the book

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Nope, sorry… Hopefully a SF will make one and post instrux!

  SuperFolder Dustin wrote @

Will the “The Surprise Attack Of Jabba The Puppet” come with the printed paper like The Furtune Wookiee did? ~SF Dustin

  SF AustinM wrote @

Tom said, and I don’t nessecarily quote:
“No, that paper was a huge headache.”

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

AustinM is right. No paper this time! What a pain that was…

  SF Kawin wrote @

I found Jabba paper at Michael’s craft store(the one with the bumps).

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Awesome!!

  Superfolder Austin wrote @

Tom, aren’t you coming to the Decatur Book Festival? I’m going to be there…

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes, I’ll be there, too!

I’m going to be leading the parade Sunday morning — hopefully with some 501st Stormtroopers — so I hope you can come and be int he parade with a big piece of origami!

  Superfolder Austin wrote @

I’ll try!

  sfrockhopper wrote @

Are those the only places you are going?

  Hayden wrote @

awesome!

  nick and his foldy wan kenobi wrote @

pleeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaase add l.a. to your jabba tour!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Ha, sorry, I was just in LA and hardly anybody came to see me!

  Gandalf wrote @

You should come to the Orlando, Florida area some time soon! You could do a book-signing at Universal Studios!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’d like to! Maybe when Star Wars Celebration returns to Orlando….

  nick and his foldy wan kenobi wrote @

in got my friends to read oy!

  Peachpanda246 wrote @

Tom I sent you some of my origami yesterday! Can you check your email please?

  SF Asher wrote @

Your not supposed to send inanything yet. They are working on a new way to put stuff up. Your new arent you. So you must not have heard

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Sorry… all that email gets auomatically deleted. Stay tuned for the new way to send in stuff! i really want to see it!

  Peachpanda246 wrote @

Oh ok. Thanks! And yes SF Asher I’m new.

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

I got a couple of questions

1. Who’s your favorite origami master. Mine’s Jo Nakashima.

2. What’s your favorite cartoon.

3. Do you like the idea of maybe putting a human character on the front of the Origami Yoda series.

4. What’s your least favorite Star Wars movie, ( 1 – 6, or The Clone Wars).

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

1. Kawahata of course

2. That’s tough… Clone Wars is probably the best animated tv show ever. But, I have a soft spot for some shows like Thundarr the Barbarian.

3. I like that idea a lot! Didn’t really realize we hadn’t !

4. Empire!

  Gandalf wrote @

Empire Strikes Back is cool, but, my favorite episode is definitely the amazing Return of the Jedi, because, Darth Vader turns back to the Light Side, Boba Fett fall in the Sarlacc which becomes an awesome story afterwards how he escapes and Emperor Palpatine falls down the shaft-thingy! Also, Obi-Wan, Yoda and Anakin Force Ghosts are AWESOME!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yep, those are all awesome! But… AT-ATs, Mynocks, Wampa, Lobot, Snowspeeders, Tauntauns, asteroid worm, Boba Fett & bounty hunters, first appearance of Yoda! Empire wins!

  Gandalf wrote @

Yeah, Empire is awesome! And, Tom, come over to my site, http://origamigandalf.wordpress.com ! My site has already gotten 1000 views!

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

Really! I thought one’s your favorite not your least favorite. I’m respond back to Tom Angleberger if this comes out wrong

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Tom have you gotten my letter I sent you yet?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Don’t think I’ve seen it yet…

  tommy lomax wrote @

Hey tom I just figured out how to fold SF Jedi Trevor’s Cover Yoda!!! Do you want me to start making instructions?!? And Trevor if you are reading this I watched the behind Dwight video you did you said that you will post the instrux I will do it for you so you can still do your work as Dwight!
(I’m not trying to be a Harvey)

You’re welcome!
Tommy Lomax

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Ok hi!

  tommy lomax wrote @

Trevor, can I make your cover yoda instructions? I figured you could use some help. Do you want me to make it? PLEASE COMMENT BACK!

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Maybe but I already made instructions search up SF Jedi Trevor and look through and you’ll see it.

  tommy lomax wrote @

By the cover yoda I meant the one you had in origami yoda the series episode 6 the tragic death PS nice Dwight act

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Thanks! And I know those instrux are on there it’s my printable cover yoda

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

Bye

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

Who my stole four cheese layered bacon bagels

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Are there four bagels or one bagel with four cheeses?

  tommy lomax wrote @

And one last thing Trevor, can you reply on this comment above? I would be very glad if you did!

Tommy Lomax

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Will general grevious get his own book or maybe will asaj ventress?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I can pretty much promise you that both of those characters are going to be prominent in upcoming books…

  unbeatible wrote @

Tom, you should make a book about ewoks! I’ll send you instructions on how to make one. P.S. Could you come visit me in Vicenza, Italy please????

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

That would be awesome! Also, there will be a lot of EWOK action in Jabba, including a page with 10 different origami Ewoks!

  unbeatible wrote @

That’s great! But I don’t know if I should post a video of me and my neighbor folding it or just post a picture of the ewok and the instructions. I hope you will like it I spent HOURS working on it to get it just right.

  SF AustinM wrote @

Hello, Italian SF! You’re pretty cool! I don’t think Tom will go all the way to Italy, he’s got book 5 to work on. Sorry.

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Hey Tom if I were a character in one of your origami yoda books what character do you think I would carry around?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Smurfette.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Just kidding!

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

I mean Star Wars character

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Only you can make that choice…. search your feelings you must

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

I don’t really know….. Hmmm…….. How about errrr mace or kit do those sound good enough for me? Tom which would be better for me kit or mace?

  Gandalf wrote @

Hey, Tom! Come over to my site, http://origamigandalf.wordpress.com/ for the 1000 views Party!

  OZ-IGAMI wrote @

Tom, can you go to the Spruce Grove Public library in Alberta for a book signing? That would be PLASTIC DINOSAURS STOOKIESAUCE!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Maybe some day!

  Super noahv wrote @

Have you thought a buot millennium falcon cover star for book five

  tommy lomax wrote @

Hey Trevor, do you want me to make your cover yoda instructions?

  SF EthanC wrote @

Do you think you’ll ever be going to Maine?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’d love to! No plans for that right now, though, sorry!

  tommy lomax wrote @

Hey tom can I post my origami now?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Not yet!

  tommy lomax wrote @

Tom I have just sent you my drawing of Dwight in manga! Can you put it on this site in the latest stookiness on this site?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

How did you send it? If you sent it by email it was automatically deleted and I never saw it…

  Noah wrote @

Tom, Several questions:

1: What will you do with the new SW trilogy coming out?

2: Are you as excited about it as I am?

3: How did you make Kellen’s drawing like a real kid drew them?

4: This may have been asked before, but what is your favorite origami thing you have folded (besides Yoda)?

5: When was your first time seeing Star Wars?

I think that’s it….for now. Mwahahahaha! Sorry. That was the Darth part of me.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

1,=… I don’t know. Maybe write a whole new series!

2. I don’t know, how excited are you?

3. That’s how I draw. In fact, Kellen draws better than me so it takes a lot of work for me to get them right. (not joking_

4. Jabba

5, I was 6. It confused me the first time I have to admit.

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

What do you think is a good name for me when I become a SuperFolder? SF???????????????????????

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Search your feelings and you will know the name…

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

I was thinking of SF PleatMaster

  darthshreder wrote @

100TH COMMENT !!!!!!!!!!!!

  nick and his foldy wan kenobi wrote @

sf’s you should make luminara puppet (luminara is a jedi)

  Fresh toothpaste wrote @

Great idea I will try to make one.

  you do not know me wrote @

how do you become a super folder

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

In a few weeks, there will a whole new system for this. Stay tuned…

  Fresh toothpaste wrote @

That’s a great idea! I’m going to try it if I have a chance!

  Fresh toothpaste wrote @

Tom what’s the hardest origami model you have ever folded?(please answer.)

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Well, some are so hard I never finished them…. like the Kawahata Yoda.

The General Grievous I did was tricky, but the stormtrooper helmet took the most tries to get right.

  Fresh toothpaste wrote @

I folded the Kawahata yoda but it took me almost 2 years of practice to do it!

  Fresh toothpaste wrote @

I think the hardest origami model that I have ever folded is the fiery dragon by kade chan

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Wow, that;s some serious folding!

  Peachpanda246 wrote @

I have just made a Cover Yoda and it looks so accurate! Can’t wait for the new system so I can show it to everyone! :)

  sabermaster wrote @

Tom, If you have any modals of the cover yoda, you could try unfolding one and figuring it out from there

  SuperFolder Landon wrote @

Tom, are you going to come to Georgia again soon? I would really like to see you again. Will you be at the Decauter Book Fest this year?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes, I’ll be at Decatur!

  SuperFolder Landon wrote @

Yay! I have already Asked my Mom if we can go, but we might not be able to since you will be there on a Sunday I go to church on Sunday and My Mom and Dad are talking about it if we should go. I hope we can! Will Mrs. Cece be their too?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I am usually at the bookstore for about 1 1/2 hours after the time listed. So if it works, maybe you can come after church.

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

I just made an awesome silver diamond! You got to see it!!!!!!!!!

  tommy lomax wrote @

2 questions about the drawing:
Can it be possible to send it to you by letter?

If it is possible, what is your address so I can send my drawing to you?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Sure! My mailing address is:

Origami Yoda
Amulet Books
115 W 18th St
New York NY 10011

But it takes awhile to get an answer…

  tommy lomax wrote @

And one last thing,Whoops of emailing my drawing

  tommy lomax wrote @

Can I make a contest

  tommy lomax wrote @

And my icon is back YAAAAAYYY!!!!!!!!

  tommy lomax wrote @

And I realized that your books goes in pattern it goes good bad good good then to bad again

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Actually, r2d2 doesn’t count in the pattern. That book is apart from the series.

  Noah wrote @

Tom, could you check out my site? It’s gone through some MAJOR updates. I’d like toknow if their good or bad.

  Sf1#starwarsfan wrote @

Tom do you like,John Williams,the composer who composed starwars,jaws,Jurassic park et,and a bunch of other movies by Steven Spielberg and gorge Lucas?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes! He’s amazing!!!! Don’t forget Indiana Jones!

My dad and I made up words to the Indiana Jones Main Theme!

It goes like: Indiana! Dr. Jones! Indiana! Dr. Jones, Jones, Jones!

and it just keeps going on and on!

I’m working on making up words for the Star Wars Main Theme, and so far I’m listing all of the characters as the words!

PSYCH!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

That is awesome!

  Sf1#starwarsfan wrote @

Also to celebrate jAbba can I send you my storm trooper instructions

  Fantastic Torch wrote @

How do you draw origami Kit Fisto

  Super Folder Grant wrote @

Tom who did you vote for on the 3 polls on origami Yoda.com

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Those votes must remain secret…

  kadenv wrote @

Tom, just asking but have you EVER been to Wisconsin before?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes, I’ve got a friend in Milwaukee.

  Fresh toothpaste wrote @

Are you going to do a early giveaway for the jabba book?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Afraid I can’t do that this time…. sorry!

  Fresh toothpaste wrote @

:(

  Purse Girl wrote @

Hey Tom did u know that sf CJ’s fold of the rings 2 is out
Hers the web address

http://origamiyodafilmproductions.wordpress.com/fold-of-the-rings-web-i-sodes/

  Purse Girl wrote @

also do you remember when i told you at the book signing that someone was writing an article on connecting with Authors

well it just came out

http://joup.co/connecting-students-and-authors-featuring-tom-angleberger/

P.S Can you put this on your blog.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

That’s cool, Purse Girl! Real cool!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

AWESOME!!!!!!!

  SF Nathaniel wrote @

How do you fold that Darth Maul from the origami photography section in Art2

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I answered somewhere else… basically: not sure.

  SuperFolder Megan/Phred wrote @

i sent my puppetts take Manhattan origami it will arrive on Friday is that enough time?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Sounds good!

By the way, M/Ph, may I use the OY EU logo for a blog post I’m doing on another site?

  SuperFolder Megan/Phred wrote @

totally! what site is it?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

It rhymes with Far Floors.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Can’t guarantee that it will get used though… but I sure hope it does.

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

How do you change the photo on your profile?

P.S I’m going with SF PleatMaster. What do you think of it?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Don’t bother changing your photo now. Webmaster Sam will be changing that part of things, too.

I like the name!

  sf turtle12 wrote @

Did you see the SAoJtP article in the STARWARS Insider? It made me rethink what the book was really about.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes, I saw that… I think that’s about write. But some of it may be a bit misleading… to add to the surprise!

  SF Nathaniel wrote @

How do you fold the Darth Maul from the origami photo section in Art2?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Not exactly sure… It’s a matter of fiddling with the paper in the back until you can get the points to stick out.
But I’m pretty sure I didn’t cut the paper to make him.

I don’t have the puppet anymore, so I can’t look and see. Sorry!

Are you the SF Nathaniel that sent in the Obi Wan and Anakin? Those are NICE!

  froggg wrote @

toooooooommmmmmmmmyyyyyy!!! i neeeeeeeed yooooouuurrrr heeeeelllllppppp!!!1!!

  tommy lomax wrote @

What’s up what do you need help on

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Things are well under control right now! Can’t wait to launch the new site system and then launch the new book!

  The Evil Jawa wrote @

Instead of being Lord Emberly for the HH Movie, could you be the Narrator?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

That would be really fun!

  SF Grant wrote @

What happens to the Ackbar and jar jar instrux?

  SF Nathaniel wrote @

I sent the battle droid

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

AHa! Stooky!

  DrewtheMasterFolder wrote @

hi Tom. i sent in some origami about 3 to 4 months ago, and it still is not up. is there a problem with the posting?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Sam had some trouble with yours, I believe. It’s the sort of thing we’re hoping to smooth out with the new uploading system.
So I hope you will accept my apologies and upload it when we get that running!

  DrewtheMasterFolder wrote @

OK, i will. thanks!

  SF CJ wrote @

Hi Mr. Angleberger! Are you coming anywhere near Pittsburgh, PA?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Not right now, dude, sorry…

  Um Hi Guy wrote @

Um, Hi! Just wondering if you know how to fold a Wampa.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yeah, have you used the search box? There should be one…

  Um Hi Guy wrote @

Just wondering. I was working on my own and couldn’t remember if you had designed one.

  Gavin100 wrote @

Hey Tom will you come to Washington some time?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

DC, hopefully in Novemeber.
State, could be a while, I was just there in Jan.

  Superfolder Rageon wrote @

Tom, how are pictures still ending up on the website if you told us to stop sending them in. Also, when I see pics of origami, they have a nametag of the superfolder’s name on it and it’s your new font “Angleberger”. How is this happening?!!!!? Please respond back!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

That’s not a font: that’s me writing their name on a piece of paper.

These are submissions that were mailed in! Some of which have been waiting a LONG LONG time…

  HamzahF9 HAF wrote @

My favorite episode is episode 4 a new hope, IT ROCKS!!

  HamzahF9 HAF wrote @

Sorry for all caps, keyboard wacko,
note to self: fix keyboard

  SFnuteguntay wrote @

Will salacious be if any help to jabba

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

Who do you think has the best backstory in Star Wars

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Good question!!!! Maybe General Grievous… He’s so evil, yet his backstory makes you pity him…

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

I’ve never heard his backstory, can you tell me what it is

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Check it out on Wookieepedia. It’s rough…

  SF AustinM wrote @

Have you considered an OY LEGO CUUSOO project? What’s your favorite NON STAR WARS movie? Mine’s The Hunger Games. Where do you stand on the Roblox vs. Minecraft argument? I’m on Team Minecraft. Do you remember shaking my hand a few years back in Nashville? I was the kid wearing the E-Z Yoda on his shirt. And do you watch TV often? If so, what’s your favorite show? My favorites are Pokémon, Once Upon a Time, and anything on Disney.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Sure, I remember you!

OY CUUSOO would be AWESOME!!! But I probably need someone else to actually make it.

Favorite Non Star Wars Movie…that’s tough. Babe The Gallant Pig, maybe!

  superfolderrobby wrote @

I have a great lego yoda that fits on a mini fig’s hand, but has its own hand. I could make it and send in a picture, then you could put it on CUUSO.

  superfolderrobby wrote @

I made a Lego origami yoda Lego set. I’m going to send it in when the new thing is up.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I don;t want much TV… but I like Doctor Who and The Clone Wars, and I expect to love Star Wars Rebels!

  Peachpanda246 wrote @

The best movie is Back to the Future. Hands down. Best show? Doctor Who. Can you tell I like time travel?

  judah wrote @

so how are people uploading oragomi right now? (please answer! i have this awesome oragomi ewok i MUST upload with instrux)

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

These are origami that people have mailed in previously.
You are welcome to mail yours in, but it will take awhile. Plus, I’d rather you mailed it to the Puppetts Take Manhattan thing….

  Anonymous wrote @

Tom, Harvey has two darth papers,one in art2-d2’s guide, and one up here, which one is the real one?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

To really make Harvey’s DP you need to follow the instructions in Art2.

  Dan Ho wrote @

which is the real darth paper? the one on the site, or the one in the art2-d2 book?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

The one in the Art2 book.

  superfolderrobby wrote @

I made an origami yoda Lego set. We should put it on CUUSO when the new thing is ready.

  origami yoda wrote @

tom, have you gotten a letter from a nine year old boy named Tanner? if so that was from me.

  darth wrote @

tom, have you gotten a letter from a nine year old boy named Tanner? if so that was from me.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes, I think I answered that one very recently. You should get an answer soon!

  SF Robby wrote @

Tom, I made an OY LEGO set. (2 actually) so when will the new thing be done so I can post them?

  sf1starwarsfan wrote @

hey tom celebrate jAbba can I send you my storm trooper instructions

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Not yet….

  Gandalf wrote @

I can’t wait for the new system! It’s gonna be Yodatacular! Yodatacular means it’s something that Yoda would think is awesome… Like Root Stew!

  SF TylerM wrote @

Tom, is the new way to upload origami ready yet, if so how do you do it?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Trust me, you’ll know.

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

Are you gonna put all the character instructions at the back of the book

  SF Robby wrote @

Tom, is Ash from Pokemon in a coma just dreaming his whole adventure and when he dies his last words will be: I wanna be the very best?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

No

  SDA wrote @

tom, will there be ANOTHER time you come to Toronto?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Probably not for a long long time. Still a lot of places I haven’t been once.

  Star Wars Bob wrote @

My favorite episode is probably The Return of the Jedi.Least favorite is the Attack of the Clones.

  SF Harald wrote @

Tom, Thanks in advanced if you even answer this comment, Could you maybe give us a hint to what the next book will be?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

You mean the book AFTER Jabba? Absolutely not!!!!

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

What’s your favorite video game

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Final Fantasy Tactics

  DrewtheMasterFolder wrote @

Hi Tom! I just recently finished reading the Game of Sunken Places, the book you recommended. I thought it was great! I can’t wait to read the second one!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Glad you liked it! I’m on book 3 now it keeps getting stranger!

  Gandalf wrote @

Who is your favorite Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle? Sorry about the comments before this. My iPod was going crazy.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Splinter

  The Angry Shelgon wrote @

My favorite one is Michael. Don’t know if I’m spelling it right. If anyone wants to see some of my work I have some on pokegami.wordpress.com at the moment. Mine is SFTaivin’s.

  plankthewood wrote @

Will the new site not be a wordpress anymore?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

it will still be WordPress…

  Gandalf wrote @

My favorite would probably be Donatello or Michelangelo.

  Gandalf wrote @

Hey, Tom! Have you ever been to Universal Studios in Orlando FL? I have a seasonal pass and it is the most Yodatacular theme Park ever!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

No, I’ve never been. I’d like to!

  Gandalf wrote @

They just added a new Transformers Ride and it’s amazing!

  tommy lomax wrote @

Hey tom did you get my manga Dwight drawing I sent you if you did did you think it was cool

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Not sure if I got that one yet. Haven’t been able to answer all the mail yet.. I will definitey be looking for it!

  tommy lomax wrote @

Could you put me in the next book? That would be the best stookiest day ever of my whole life I can’t email it to you because I can’t reveal myself on the internet so maybe I can send it to you by letter as long if you won’t put it anywhere on the internet can that happen please

  SF AustinM wrote @

Tom, have you seen DJ Fett? His site, Nahdarigami Network, was shut down, and now me, AustinC, and Lenny Fett are looking for him.

  Noah wrote @

Oh, and me.

  Noah wrote @

Tom, have you seen DJ Fett anywhere? Nobody has heard from him.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

No I haven’t.

  Raven wrote @

Tom, have you seen SF DJ Fett?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I heard they’re looking for him…

  sf zill wrote @

I invented an origami general creasious and its just my yoda with the ears used to make two more hands!!!!!!!try doing similar

  sf zill wrote @

tom when will you visit melbourne?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I would love to! We’ve even talked about an Australia trip. Maybe someday!

  Super noahv wrote @

You said that the instructions do Luke skyfoder were in art 2 but what page

  SF Harald wrote @

Awww ok thanks anyways.

  Superfolder Jaymel wrote @

1. What page is the instrux for Luke skyfolder on, in art2?
2. Is his hair a separate piece of paper?
3. How do you make his body?

  SF AustinM wrote @

1. Look on the ‘Doodle-gami’ page. Where Harvey says ‘Don’t make them kiss!’ is the hair page. Also, look with the search bar. Someone made Luke instrux.
2. No.
3. Luke from Jabba? Not sure. From Art2? Look on question one.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

1. not sure
2. 1 piece
3. pretty similar to Han Foldo.

  SF Gavin W wrote @

Is there an Official Origami Yoda facebook page?

  SF Gavin W wrote @

Is the new system going to be able to upload pics right to the site?

  Anonymous wrote @

I”D LIKE TO GET TITLE ORIGIAMI YODA INSTRUCTIONS PLEASE!!!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Hoo boy…. Those don’t exist from me, but search cover yoda instrux to see other SFs’ instrux.

  Superfolder Rageon wrote @

Tom, I have two questions. 1. Who do you compare yourself to in this series; Tommy or Dwight? 2. Will you change the website to Jabba like you did with R2?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

1 Dwight

2 Yes

  SFWIllK wrote @

idea for book…boba fett made by ben?

  The Evil Jawa wrote @

Is it OK if we got 20th Century Fox as the company for the Horton Halfpott Movie? Yes, it would be official! SF Jedi Trevor has an uncle that works there and he is going to talk to them about it! I was just thinking I should probably ask you first.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Officially all that stuff is out of my hands,

But unofficially that sounds cool!

  The Evil Jawa wrote @

Hey Tom! Is it OK if 20th Century Fox sponsors the Horton Halfpott Movie? Yes, it is official! SF Jedi Trevor has an uncle that works there and his uncle said he could do it! I just figured I should ask you first.

  SF AustinM wrote @

Tom, will you download my next book? It should come out exclusively to Kindle May 2014, and it’s about how a Siri thing (it’s not actually Siri cuz of copyrighting) takes over the world! When will you reveal some Book 5 stuff? Have you played a Pokémon game? Which one? I’ve played almost all of them… Gen. 3 and up. When will QwilPik come out? I have a great idea for Fake Mustache 2.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Wow! Your book sounds awesome!!!!

QP will out around the same time.
Fake Mustache 2…. maybe not ever. :<

I like Pokemon Pokedex and stuff like that, but I do not like the games.

  SF AustinM wrote @

My idea was that Casper bought a big wig like in the 1700’s in an attempt to bring the Whig party back. It’d be called ‘Fake Mustache: Fake Wig’.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I love that idea!

  Superfolder Jaymel wrote @

1. What page in art-2 is the instrux for Luke Skyfolder on?
2. How do you get the body’s shape?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

The Luke and Leia page. Or did that get cut? Sometimes I can’t remember what made it in and what got cut out…

  Superfolder Jaymel wrote @

Did you actually make an Asajj Ventress puppet?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Nope, not yet…. Maybe you will?

  darthshreder wrote @

hi

  darthshreder wrote @

hi\

  darthshreder wrote @

hi 1

  darthshreder wrote @

2 MORE

  darthshreder wrote @

300th comment!!!!

  jay wrote @

when might you come to Providence, Rhode Island. I`m a really really big fan that would really want to see you, and so if its possible could you com to RI, Providence please!!!!!!!!!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Sorry, it won’t be in the near future. Wish I could come!!!

  jay wrote @

when are you coming to Providence. I would really want to meet you. so can you!!!!!!!!!! By the way I would like to video chat with you if you have a gmail account.

  rfjfrf wrote @

He came here to to in October of 2012.

  Kyle paperfolder wrote @

Tom a couple comments upwards y ou said there’s no human on the cover of any books but darth paper is a cyborg witch still is a human! <3

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

He’s more machine now than man…

  Kyle paperfolder wrote @

Tom a couple comments upwards y ou said there’s no human on the cover of any books but darth paper is a cyborg witch still is a human! <3

  (Soon To Be) Sf P-Body wrote @

Ok, I’m new here, but I’ve been looking at the site a lot. This is my first comment.

Tom, is it too late to send in something for the window display?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’m afraid that at this point it probably is too late.

But soon you’ll be able to post it on this site!

  SF jimmy rocks wrote @

Hey tom, under the jabba the puppett book on the main page could you tommarrow do like comming in 3 DAY(S)!

  The Angry Shelgon wrote @

Hey it’s SF Taivin!! But finally I figured out how to change my name so now I’m The Angry Shelgon! Go check out some of my origami on pokegami and soon I’ll (try) starting a let’s play of Pokémon Y Version. And my brother Pokémon X. So a side by side lp will be cool. I will try to put a link on Pokegami and maybe if Tom allows it, here too. GO CHEWI!!!!!!

  The Angry Shelgon wrote @

My favorite episode is VI. :D Can’t beat it!

  super folder Gonza or Gus on tablet wrote @

Hey tom I figured out how to make the
Darth maul in the fortune wookie Dwight files its easy but the horns are cut triangles.

  SF Austin wrote @

We found da DJ!

  darth wrote @

Tom, will the new site be a entire new site?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes! And stooky!

  Obi-John Kenobi wrote @

Are You coming to MD, Tom? PLEASE DO I’ve gotten Origami Yoda, Darth Paper and Horton Halfpott signed but my little brother knocked the Darth Paper book into the toilet and i had to buy a new one.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Darth Paper in the toilet?????? NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

  indy02 wrote @

Tom, i just recently read Horton Halfpott and the Qwick Pick Adventure Society, (loved both of them by the way) and i was just wondering, will there be a sequel to either one? Thanks.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I have written a sequel to Qwikpick and it looks like it has a pretty good chance at getting published.

Horton2: Revenge of the Shipless Pirates…. not looking so good.

  indy02 wrote @

ok. thanks!

  The Angry Shelgon wrote @

Hi Tom!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Hi Angry ShelgoN!

  plankthewood wrote @

Will the new site not be a wordpress anymore?

  SF Harald wrote @

Tom, do you like pokemon any? if so what’s your favorite pokemon?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Snorelax!

  Chase Sanchez wrote @

Is the series based on your own childhood with Dwight and Rabbski?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Loosely based on, yes.

  Anonymous wrote @

I love your yoda books and fake mustache! In 5 th grade I created my own yoda and my friend Stephen asked a question about a relationship and I said something that I wouldnt’ve ever said when I held up yoda. I’ve also made lots and I mean LOTS! Of different Star Wars caractors I could think of and succeeded making my own folds for them. Every book you make ihad already made up the folds for that character! Purple.your biggest fan, Ethan Robertson.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

When the new system comes online, I hope we’ll get to see your origami!

  Ethan Robertson wrote @

Iwas exactly like Dwight in fifth grade! Actually answered questions and came tru with own fold yoda made own folds of all Star Wars character and even marvel heros that switch to Star Wars characters big fan of fake mustache! Can u make a sequel to it Tom? Appreciate it. Your biggest fan!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Thanks, dude!!!!

Not sure about FM2. The editor and I have discussed it, but FM1 was not a blockbuster hit.

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

ANSWER ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! ARE YOU GONNA PUT THE INSTRUCTIONS FOR ALL THE CHARACTERS AT THE BACK OF THE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

No, instuctions in this book will be Jabba and Ewoks.

  tommy lomax wrote @

tom, i got an announcement to make. if anybody knows the word stooky, route 66 cars painted on a desert, it now has the word stooky on one of the cars!!! thanks to me i did all of that and it was hard! how about that piece of stookiness?!?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Err… you didn’t vandalize someone’s car, right?

  Makenzie wrote @

Hi! My name is Makenzie and I luv the Origami Yoda series. I have an idea for the books though. You should make books about characters from the old republic video games. Like Satele Shan, Revan Shan, and Bastilla, or from the force unleashed games ( like Starkiller, Genral Kota, etc.)
<—— Yoda

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Hmmmm….. a great idea!I’ll see what I can do!

  SF AustinM wrote @

FINALLY! Someone who knows about Starkiller besides me!!!

  Chase Sanchez wrote @

Hey Tom, will Jabba the Puppett be the last book of the Origami Yoda series?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Nope! Book 5 has been announced, but not the title or cover star…

  Anonymous wrote @

Tom did you here Jedi Trevor is quitting because of a mean post from unknown said he was a liar and evil

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

WHAT???? That’s outrageous!

Anyone know where this post is? On my site or his site?

Jedi Trevor… you’re an awesome SF!!! DOn’t leave because of a sith who snuck in!

  darthshreder wrote @

Well it was on the OYEU
But it’s not there anymore and can you please make a post that he’s not a liar because a lot of Sfs hate him

  darthshreder wrote @

No don’t Make THE POST PLEASE

  SuperFolder Megan/Phred wrote @

umm tom i dont know to many details but im like 75% sure that trevor was lying to the SFs and was realy rude to JC……. BUT IM NOT SURE….

  Jarrett Tyree wrote @

1.Does the new book hve padme in it like on the new post?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

That will have to be a surprise…

  tommy lomax wrote @

no why would i vandalize someones car?!? i meant the cattilacs covered in graffiti sticking out of the ground at a desert on route 66 look it up on the internet if you dont know what i am talking about.

  SF Harald wrote @

Cool Tom I love Snorlax but my favorite is Glaceon!

  SF AustinM wrote @

I’ve got more questions coming your way, Tom!
What’s your favorite book? Mine’s the Hunger Games.
Top three favorite Pokémon. Mine are Salamence, Umbreon, and probably a tie between Hydrigon and Electivire.
Favorite Wii game. Mine is Super Smash Bros. Brawl.
Favorite app. Mine is DragonVale.
Favorite DISNEY movie. Star Wars doesn’t count. Mine’s a tie between all the Toy Stories and Monsters University.

  (Soon To Be) Sf P-Body wrote @

Tom, what do you think has been the best book you’ve ALREADY RELEASED? (Sorry Jabba.)

  sfrockhopper wrote @

Which instrux will be in Jabba?

  sf nick the great wrote @

im throwing a release party on augest 6 for the new book!

  Jabbalover33 wrote @

Hi Tom big fan and in a pretty good origami maker can i help you do a cover

  Jabbalover33 wrote @

Tom what happening to the site please answer

  Sf Jared wrote @

hey Tom I don’t know if you’ll read this because your at the new site which is awesome! but I won’t be on for a little while because I forgot my old password and I clicked on the new sf icon so just in case my password and email and name look a little different it’s still the old sf Jared

  Sf Jared wrote @

Opps I posted this in the reply section oops

  (Soon To Be) Sf P-Body wrote @

Trying to decide my main puppet (like Dwight and Yoda, Harvey and Darth Paper). Any recommendations Tom?

  (Soon To Be) Sf P-Body wrote @

Actually, Tom, don’t mind my last comment. The one about which puppet I should use.

  mattweb2000 wrote @

hi, good old-Fashioned SuperFolder Mattweb200 here.

being a super folder used to be a title. something you earned by doing your best in creating origami and showing the world. but suddenly now its just an account you create on a webite, a bunch of mixed up 1s and 0s that say you are a super folder.

Please dont take any of this in a harvey-like way. I do sound like i am whining however in no way do i mean to tell you, tom and sam, how to do your job.

All im saying is that somewhere along the line, the title of “super-Folder” has been soiled

I write this here knowing that no other super folder or tom will read or see this.

Here, I and my title remain hidden from sight. The only recipitant is myself.

This Super-Folder Mattweb2000, signing off.

  tommylomax wrote @

Hey Tom, I am wondering if you got the manga Dwight I did, if you did could you post it on the new site?

  Arthur wrote @

Can I be in your next yoda book and be in the rebel alliance and Dwight’s best friend.i an literally weirder than dwight

  Keenan Edwards wrote @

Isnt Episode 5 your favorite not your least favorite. If you read the question it says least favorite not favorite. Just to make myself clear

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

LEAST FAVORITE??????
What a terrible mistake on my part!
Empire is my FAVORITE!

  SF Gandalf wrote @

Oh. I replied that my favorite was Return of the Jedi! My least favorite is probably Phantom Menace.

  SF NickC wrote @

same here WHO DOES NOT LIKE AT ATS BLOWING UP STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!! the answer is me (jkjk)

  Gandalf wrote @

I watched Empire Strikes Back a few days ago. I like the part where Yoda steals Luke’s flashlight.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes! One of my favorite parts, too!

I love the Phantom Menace! Except for when Qui-Gon dies. I cried.

  Gandalf wrote @

Qui-Gon is awesome! When people say they don’t like Phantom Menace, I say “What it lacks in plot, it makes up for in Qui-Gon Jinn!”

  Arthur wrote @

Can I be in the booooooooks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????

  Arthur wrote @

Please please please please please please

  Arthur wrote @

Can I be in your next book

  Arthur wrote @

Answer please


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,290 other followers

