SF Anakin Skywalker wants to know your Favourite Star Wars movie…

Hello, SF Anakin Skywalker here. I’ve noticed that other than the Episode VII news, all of the Star Wars hype is centered around Angry Birds, at least for people who don’t read Origami Yoda (which I do).

So, I was wondering if every Superfolder reading this could post what their favourite Star Wars movie is and why in the comments. From Episode 1 to Episode 6. I’d like to say more, but I don’t know what else I can say, so hasta la vista for now. May the Fold be with You, signed Superfolder Anakin Skywalker.

43 Comments»

  Gravity Falls Fan Max wrote @

Episode VI, Return of the Jedi, because:
1. It was the perfect ending chronologically (until 2015)
2. Leia was revealed to be Luke’s sister
3. Darth Vader turned to the good side again
4. Palpatine died

  super folder Taivin wrote @

My fav is VI because it has Chewie, Yoda, Vader/Anakin, R2D2, and Wicket are in it. It has Ewoks, lightsaber duels, lasers, explosions, MMMUUUUUHHHH!!!, and more! :0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  superfolder charlie b wrote @

episode 3 because it has the most action, and it links 4,5,and6 together with 1 and 2(because thats how i saw them)

  Lincoln wrote @

I like #4 because it is a like a new beginning for the Jedi.

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

Episodes VI and III are best! (Except for, y’know, the “NOOOOO!!!!!”s)

Episode III had the best special effects of the saga, and a LOT of action! (Mace vs Sidious, Anakin vs Obi-Wan, Obi-Wan vs Grievous, Yoda vs Palpatine, etc…)

Episode VI was incredible (before the BluRay release), because:

1: Jabba the Hutt (nuff said).
2: Darth Vader’s character development.
3: The Emperor (best appearance in the whole saga!)
4: The Final Lightsaber Duel (and the music that goes with it!)

  SF Gavin W wrote @

Episode 3. Not because it is the newest or the greatest CGI or whatever. I just like the story. Mustafar and Corrusant Lightsaber duels were really epic though. I can’t wait for Episode 7, even though I know that it won’t live up to my expectations. I actually had a Star Wars Marathon of the Original Trilogy with my friend last weekend for my birthday. Can’t wait for Art2, going to be a stooky book!!

  SF cau2134 wrote @

I got the movies from the library and had an original trilogy marathon too!

  Noah wrote @

My fav is either II or VI (haven’t seen III).
II because it has the padawan years of Anakin (because I consider padawan Ani years his prime), it has the introduction of the clones, and a ton of action.

VI because it was my first SW movie ever seen, and it marked the start of my huge love for the movies.

  Robby wrote @

V
1lots of yoda.
2i am your father
3 laugh it up fuzz ball.
Etc.

  superfolderjordan wrote @

episode 3 because the effects are so cool, i like the storyline and the battle between anakin and obi-wan is so epic!!

  SF JordanL wrote @

i can’t wait till 2015 when the new star wars come out!! though the new movies are made by disney.

  type294 wrote @

for me its hard to decide between episode III or episode IV
III
1.because it shows the making of vader
2.it reveals the true power of both the force and the dark side
3. it had quite a few epic battles

IV
1.because jabba the hutt is in it and he is one of my most favorite star wars characters (besides yoda)
2. the ewoks attacking
3. the revealing of Darth Vader

  Yodamaster wrote @

Personally, 5 is the best for me. There is just nothing better than that “I am your father” scene. Just the Hoth battle alone is one of the best in SW.

  Robby wrote @

Why doesn’t any one agree with me and yoda master?

  Grand master yoda wrote @

Episode 3 return of the sith

  SuperfolderSebL wrote @

I think episode 5 is my favorite because
1.laugh it up fuzzball!
2.Never tell me the odds!
3.the first confrontation between Luke and Vader
4.Hoth
5.Tuantuans!
6.uh……..dont have a number 6……..

  superfolder wicket wrote @

episode vi because it has boba fett, yoda, chewie, jar jar, ewoks, and han.

  superfolder wicket wrote @

and lets not forget ackbar

  Sean wrote @

Jarjar?

  Superfolder Anakin Skywalker wrote @

In on of the re-edits, you see Naboo celebrating the fall of the Empire, and a group of Gungans creep up onto the top of a palace. Listen closely, and you hear one of them shout, “Wesa free!” It’s Jar Jar.

  Superfolder Anakin Skywalker wrote @

I like III the best. The duels (Obi-Wan vs. Anakin especially) were really cool, and you can tell that Hayden Christensen and Ewan McGregor are putting LOTS are work into it.

The story was great too, and it was cool how Palpatine turned out to be Sidious – that was cool. There are rarely ever big reveals of that type in Star Wars, so it was interesting, seeing a friendly character turn up as, y’know, the Evil Emperor!

Also, there was not much Jar Jar, which is a bonus. It was the darkest in the series (PG13) which is a fresh change. The actors were amazing: Samuel L. Jackson was tough, Natalie Portman was beautiful, Ewan McGregor was cool, Hayden Christensen was awesome, Natalie Portman was beautiful, Frank Oz was just as awesome as in Ep5, and Ian McDiarmid was a great villain.

That’s my little review.

  SF cau2134 wrote @

I love JarJar :(

  Superfolder Anakin Skywalker wrote @

Sorry. No offence to Jar Jar fans. :)

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

Should I be disturbed that you mentioned Natalie Portman twice?

  Superfolder Anakin Skywalker wrote @

(smiles) Yes. Yes, you should.

It was intentional, and I probably will do more awkward jokes like that. Be prepared!

  Superfolder Anakin Skywalker wrote @

At first, I was going to mention her more than twice, but decided against it. You’ll hear her name again in my comments, though!

  Super folder Epvjupa wrote @

I’ve seen that re-edit.

  sfgrant22 wrote @

all of them

  SF Jedi knight Chad Youmans wrote @

Star Wars!!!!!!(A New Hope) Nuff’ Said!!!!!

  Super folder Epvjupa wrote @

Episode IV. It’s kind of funny because Palpatine gets all stuck up and then the Death Star blows up because he gets too cocky. I also like the first episode because of the Podracing.

  SF cau2134 wrote @

Episode IV! It is the original and the BEST!!

  turtle12 wrote @

epesode 3, the Phantom Menice!!! I like it because it has Darth Vaders transformation in it.

  lincoln wrote @

My brother’s fav is 6

  Shavod98 wrote @

IV

  Super folder Epvjupa wrote @

I think Disney might ruin the Star Wars saga though…

  sfgrant22 wrote @

super folder epvjupa look what disney did with marvel. it is going to be good for star wars

  Super folder Epvjupa wrote @

Actually I don’t watch Marvel, to be honest.

  Aboss wrote @

Fav Movie is Revenge of the sith.
Fav character is yoda

  jdathesuperfolder wrote @

I’m gonna have to go with episode III because of Anakin vs Obi Wan

  No-name wrote @

VI is my fav, but V has best quotes:
No Luke, i am yer father
Laugh it up, fuzzball!
What the matter girl? U smell sumthing?

  Super Folder Justin Bavaro wrote @

Episode II because the clone wars is pretty cool

1.NO CRAPPING VADER

2.AWESOME ARENA CREATURES

3.YODA KICKS BUTT

  Super Folder Justin Bavaro wrote @

I also like episode 4 because

1.Death star blows up

2.YAHOO!

3. dont have a reason for number 3

  Secret wrote @

VI


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

