ONLINE Launch Event! Tuesday, March 26 at 5 p.m.!

Hey SuperFolders!!!!
Are you ready to launch Art2D2?

coverart2

Tuesday, March 26 is the OFFICIAL launch day and this time you won’t even have to drive to a bookstore to be part of it! We’re going to launch this book live on the Web on a cool video chat site called Shindig!

You’ll be able to see me. I’ll be able to see you. We’ll fold some origami, draw some pictures and whatever else comes up!
You’ll be able to ask me questions, challenge me to doodle stuff and even chat with each other! It’ll be a SuperFolder Party!

Special guests: The REAL Cover Yoda and the REAL Cover Vader!
And who knows… maybe a sneak peek at the NEXT book?

Go to the site right now and RSVP!
Then come back Tuesday at 5 pm EASTERN time and join the party!

66 Comments»

  Noah wrote @

First comment! This is going to be epic!

  SuperFolder Megan/Phred wrote @

THIS IS TOTALLY ROCKESTS PLASTIC DINOS STOOKY FIZZPOP JELLO AND ENYONTHER THING!

  Noah wrote @

M/P, I agree all the way. It IS totally rockets plastic Dinos stooky fizz pop jello and any other thing!

  super folder jet-vak wrote @

not again!

  AustinM wrote @

NO!!!!!!! I can’t do it! My brother has dance, and my dad can’t come home and watch me! PLEASE HAVE FUN FOR MY SAKE!

  AustinM wrote @

Scratch that. I’m not sure my iPod will do the trick though.

  Super folder Epvjupa wrote @

It should…

  AustinM wrote @

I RSVPed!

  SF CJ wrote @

This is gonna be total ZOWA! Yeah!

  Superfolder Princess wrote @

I signed up already! So excited!!!!! :)
2pm PST for anyone in Pacific time~ ;)
You need a webcam right?

  Evil Jawa wrote @

I’m SO going! This is so plastic dinosaur wugieness fizzpop wompo zowa!

  nickthebadger wrote @

stoooooky! this is going to be so stinkin
awesome!

  Ryan Flores wrote @

Yay

  Rachel Greenhill wrote @

I actually got his signature online when i did the online book signing he comented on my yoda purse. it was STOOKY

  mattweb2000 wrote @

awesome! i cant wait! ill even be able to show off my favourite origami! ha!
can’t wait ;)

  carson4 wrote @

if im there i wont talk much

  anakin wrote @

I`ll be there. :)

  sf John wrote @

I live On the west coast so i wil try to get out of con my mom into it!

  Ryan Flores wrote @

Can’t wait to get the book :) I got the book at my book fair

  Ryan Flores wrote @

I’m going to get the hardcover

  jwhitec5 wrote @

STOOKY plastic dinosaurs with jello on top. TOTAL ROCKETS

  Super folder Epvjupa wrote @

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!
THIS IS A WORLD RECORD FOR BAD TIMING!!!!!! I HAD TO GO TO IMAX FOR A SCHOOL EXCURSION AND I WOKE UP SUPER EARLY!!!! NOW I HAVE TO GO TO BED SUPER EARLY, AND I’M GOING TO MISS IT!!!!!!!

  10cocoa wrote @

ART2D2 IS OUT! IT JUST CAME OUT!

YAAAAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

WOOO!!! ME AND MEGAN/PHRED WERE COUNTING DOWN!!! THAT WAS AWESOMELY BOLT!!!

  10cocoa wrote @

Me too!

  SF CJ wrote @

YAHOOOOOOO! I can’t wait for tonight! It’s gonna be Fizzpop Stooky Zowaness to the power!

  10cocoa wrote @

Right now, I’m partying with Count C.

  daniel wrote @

origami cover stars party!!!!!!also i’llshow i show my origami general g /no cutting/cover art2d2 and c3p0,cover yoda and the fortune wookie /note it’s preprinted paper,i’ll teach how to fold the real cover yoda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! at 5 o’clock.!!!!!!!!

  SuperFolder Megan/Phred wrote @

Reblogged this on art2gami.

  daniel wrote @

count me in.

  kristinburns wrote @

Total Rockets!!!!!!

  SF LegoGabe wrote @

Sweet mama of all stookiness! I hope I can be there! I’m on spring break and yesterday I was in Dunk City! Well, I don’t have my massive box of origami creations with me (including multiple Foldi-wans), but I do have the new book with me.

  AustinM wrote @

Dunk City?

  SF LegoGabe wrote @

Yep. Ft.Meyers Florida, home of Florida Gulf Coast University!

  SF LegoGabe wrote @

_____
_/___Oo\_
| | ==== | |
| | 8 | |
|_|____o |_|
/__\ /__\

  SF LegoGabe wrote @

That was supposed to look like Artoo. Everything was fine until I posted it…..

  sf John wrote @

I will be there but I might be 30 min late.

  sftimothy1 wrote @

I can’t go tonight, will there be one for the next book? Because I really want to go, but my parents won’t allow me to go because I have buisness to get to.

  sftimothy1 wrote @

Basically, I can’t go because I have to do stuff.

  Yodamaster wrote @

Its free right? If so, I’m doing this. Will we be able to see and hear each other (as in the sfs)? If we could, that would be amazing. So, should I bring the YM Yoda?

  Weaver wrote @

Can anyone tell me what it is for Central time zone? Thanks!

  SF LegoGabe wrote @

4, probably. :\

  Rachel Greenhill wrote @

yeah 4:00 i live in central time too

  sftimothy1 wrote @

I hope there will be one for the next book…

  Rachel Greenhill wrote @

maybe SFtimothy, maybe

  SF EthanC wrote @

How can I do it on a ipad because I don’t have a computer. :.(

  gavin wrote @

O.K. that’s Totel Rockets,But do you need some sort of Computer Camera thingy?!

  gavin wrote @

I need to know!!!

  Yodamaster wrote @

It wont let me join. PLZ LET ME IN!

  AustinM wrote @

Left early. Sound spotty, but still fun!

  mattweb2000 wrote @

well that went well…………..

  sf John wrote @

I hope i can make the next one!

  Yodamaster wrote @

I as so mad. My laptop has a webcam, nd it didnt work. My computer doesnt have a web cam, and it works perfectly on there, so i couldnt do anything. I dont think ive ever been so frustrated in my life.

  Weaver wrote @

Maybe someone taped it?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Sorry Yodamaster!

  Purse Girl wrote @

hey when tom signed off for a little bit he came back and i got to play a cornet solo of star wars. May the force be with you and goodnight Tom, and by the way, i will always stay in touch with you on this website. Bye Tom.

  super folder Gonza or Gus on tablet wrote @

Holy stooky pancakes I got the book today at the mall stooky!

  Superfolder Princess wrote @

That was so STOOKY! Thanks Tom! :)

  super folder Gonza or Gus on tablet wrote @

Tom for the darth paper instructions in the book what marker do you use?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Probably the usual — pilot g2

  Asher wrote @

Awesome book, although I was disappointed in the lack of folding.

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

I agree.

  Bryan wrote @

hi

  dr.creater wrote @

I made that r2d2 and its very cool! all you need to do is find the instructions for it right at this website

tom can i see you on that site PLZ
SWEAR TO ALL JAWAS PLZ PLZ


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

