How did you like the online launch?

Hey SuperFolders! I want to say a big thank you to Shindig for hosting that event, Abrams/Amulet for arranging it and all of you who came! It was a lot of fun… until that technical problem. I did finally get back on, but many of you had gone. We had a great finale– Purse Girl playing the Star Wars theme on a trumpet!!!! Wow!

So… I’d like to find out how you liked it… please let me know in the comments and say whether you’d like me to do another similar event in the future…

Thanks!

73 Comments»

  SF CJ wrote @

It was STOOKY! Thanks for talking to me!

  The Evil Jawa wrote @

It was EPICLY SOTTKY! Do it again sometime! It was great! And we also watched the initiation of SF Jeri! LOL!

  10cocoa wrote @

I JUST missed it! :'(

  10cocoa wrote @

You should do another! But please, PLEASE do it later! Maybe 5:30-ish.

  lincoln wrote @

We loved it!

  AustinM wrote @

I had a few hiccups, but it was still stooky. I had fun and a hope you all read my book reccemondation, James Patterson’s ‘I Funny’! I’m gonna look for The Hoboken Chicken Emergency at my library!

  Gravity Falls Fan Max wrote @

It was stooky! :D To save energy on my computer, I left after I asked Tom my question, but as for the part where I was there, it was STOOKY! :D Also, even though I didn’t hear her, congratulations to Purse Girl for playing the Star Wars theme for the finale! :D

  Superfolder Princess wrote @

That was the Most Stooky thing ever! Thanks for chatting with me :)
(I “met” you! Yay!) Do another one for the next book Please.

  Luis santos wrote @

Dona other one one day

  SF EthanC wrote @

Can you do it again? Please?! I only have a iPad. NO computer. :/

  Weaver wrote @

Shindig is planning an iPad version in the future.

  Sf Robby wrote @

I have iPad 1

  mattweb2000 wrote @

11/10

  Weaver wrote @

I really enjoyed it. I’d say definitely do it again, it’s much easier to get to than a real party in New York or wherever.

  Noah wrote @

Yeah. It was completely stooky. I was the first guy Tom talked to! And he taught me how to draw Tommy!

  SF CJ wrote @

It was also nice to meet you Noah!

  SuperFolder Megan/Phred wrote @

THAT WAS THE STOOKYIEST MOST FIZZPOP TOTALY ROCKETS MONSTERLY BOLT JELLO PLASTIC DINOS
THING EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  rancorman wrote @

are you jc’s sister

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

Yep! Megan/Phred is my younger sister/partner in crime! (ok, not crime, but at least in Origami Yoda: The Series. . .)

  rancorman wrote @

i am amazed

  SF Owen wrote @

missed it

  10cocoa wrote @

Mee to… :(

  10cocoa wrote @

I mean me, sorry!

  SF cau2134 wrote @

me too :(

  Super folder Epvjupa wrote @

Yeah. Big shame, huh?

  Cassie wrote @

purse girl is actually my sister, i was with her, i mean i am an author on fictionpress.com but nothing like meeting a real author, besides the magic tree house girl. hey purse girl’s name is Rachel. even though i dont read the books think she was stooky too. very very very stooky.

  Purse Girl wrote @

thank you for adding me into your blog, I was so exited that you added me, now I am famous. hope to hear from you soon.
-Purse Girl

  AustinM wrote @

You should send in some origami to Tom!

  sftimothy1 wrote @

I couldn’t go. That stinks:(

  10cocoa wrote @

I know, right!

  sftimothy1 wrote @

By the way, since everyone has the new Art2 D2 book, I noticed that when I fold Art2 and C-3po they don’t have socket to stick your finger in. Is that just a mistake in my folding, or is it actually meant to be that way?

  AustinM wrote @

No they should have a socket.

  Weaver wrote @

I don’t have the book yet…

  Sf Robby wrote @

The r2 on this site has a socket.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

You have to use the two flaps…. it helps if you add a little tape.
I agree that they are not perfect puppets!

  Weaver wrote @

Also, nice to finally meet you all! Now I know what you look like!

  rancorman wrote @

i missed the end but i saw lots of sfs

  zipclark wrote @

It was soooo stooky

  AustinM wrote @

I saw you zipclark!

  zipclark wrote @

relay cool i mean stooky

  kristinburns wrote @

STOOKY trumpet performance, Pursegirl!

  Sf Robby wrote @

Wasn’t there. I’m not going to get the book soon either. I wanted Pokemon mystery dungeon gates to infinity.

  AustinM wrote @

My brother already has it. It’s totally fizzpop.

  AustinM wrote @

My brother got his 3DS for his birthday last Sunday. I want one too, but my mom says I have to wait five months till my birthday, in August. At least my brother lets me play Luigi’s Mansion: Dark Moon… He won’t let me play Mystery Dungeon. Not even a Magnagate!

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

I want it to!

  Luis santos wrote @

Do another one please I’m begging you please make another one Tom if you are going to make another one reply and say yes if your not reply and say no thanks and I love your books and don’t stop making them and your AWESOME!

  Luis santos wrote @

Probably when the next book gets launch you can make another one

  sf John wrote @

Please do another! I missed the first and last part :( IDEA:instead of posting book 5’s reveal, do a shindig again!!!

  bobafett1212 wrote @

i couldn’t get it on my ipod and my laptops internet is running slow.

  superwheezy wrote @

Ssssssooooooo stooky

  10cocoa wrote @

I wasn’t able to come because it started at 5:00 EASTERN TIME, but I live in NM, so it would be 3:00, when my school gets out… :(

  AustinM wrote @

You could join later.

  10cocoa wrote @

That’s what I’m going to do next time!

  Varin Adhiphandhuamp (@VarinMammoth) wrote @

I was really sleepy, it is 4 am in the morining in Bangkok. I was unlucky and my computer kinda frozen during when I was chatting video live with Tom Angleberger!

  Weaver wrote @

Your Kawahata Yoda was epic!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Dude! I was so glad you joined us all the way from Thailand!!!! Amazing!!!!! My computer froze up, too!

  Varin Adhiphandhuamp (@VarinMammoth) wrote @

When would be the next event like this? I want to see Webmaster Sam!

  sf John wrote @

could’t you just aim the cam at him?

  Yodamaster wrote @

hes not real

  Superfolder Ethan Mon wrote @

it was amazing!!!Too bad I didnt have a web cam to talk to tom but i did talk through messages which was still good.Also please do another one!

  sfteamroker wrote @

That was stooky! I never thought I would get to do this! Please do this again.

  sftimothy1 wrote @

I couldn’t go because I had chores to do and anyways my parents rarely let me use there laptop for video chats.

  kristinburns wrote @

Pikpok Pete i didnt have web cam but still stooky ! (and thanks to superfolder princess for telling me pacific time

  Superfolder Princess wrote @

Your welcome :)

  Michelle Bitner Smith wrote @

Loved it, even though we only got see about 15 minutes of it before you lost your connection. Please do another one!

  SF LegoGabe wrote @

Please do another one! The computer I was using would go off of it at random times and I didn’t get to show everybody my big box of origami!

  Superfolder Princess wrote @

Tom? Do we get doodles if we went?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

YES! Just email me…

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

I m so sad i missed it… Please do 1 for book 4! But please try to do it later like 5:45 on a saturday! I really wanted to go! I had invented my own cover yoda that i wanted to show you,Tom.

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

I have art2d21 But I cant read it till easter… But at least my mom let me look at it for 7 minutes!

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

Sorry didnt mean to put the 1 after art2d2 i meant to put a ! mark.

  superfolder wicket wrote @

I would have gone but my dad “didn’t want to” go into the nearest town to rip off motel wi-fi. (we were camping)

  superfolder wicket wrote @

please do another one tom!


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

