News and Stuff!

Hi SuperFolders!

As you may know I am about to leave on a booktour. Webmaster Sam will be housesitting for me and SUPPOSEDLY working on the Website. (More likely eating my food!)

This means that it’s a fine time to send in your origami, but maybe not to send in an email asking me a bunch of questions or asking for doodles. Save those for next week.

Here’s some other news and stuff:

*** Art2D2 is off to a great start! Thanks a lot everybody for getting excited about it! I LOVE seeing your photos that use Rhondella’s backdrops! I’m still waiting to see people try some of the more difficult projects, like the t-shirt and the toy prints.

*** We hope you liked the April Folds Day Origami Spectacular! It was a sneak peek of our new Saturday Spectaculars! Tune in Saturday for more!

*** I have seen the cover for Book 4!!!!!! WOW OH WOW!!! It’s amazing!

*** What do the Origami Yoda series and Harry Potter have in common? Both have a long book 4! This book is going to be packed!!! The story of Dwight’s Return, Rabbski’s Funtime and the E.W.O.K.S. plus more, more, more!

*** There is no need to argue about Minecraft and Roblox. As your kindergarten teacher may have told you, "Don’t YUCK someone else’s YUM."

*** April 10 is the deadline for Willy the Walking Waffle Comics! Make sure you enter!!! The prize is going to be pretty swell, I think!

70 Comments»

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

WHOA!!!

When does Book 4 come out? Summer, I hope!

  kadenv wrote @

i dont get why people argue about roblox and minecraft they are both awesome games!

  SF cau2134 wrote @

Yes!

  Jackson wrote @

Agreed I play both.

  AustinM wrote @

I prefer Minecraft. Roblox looks cool, but I saw guns on the website… TNT is enough explosives for me!

  Sf Robby wrote @

There is TNT on roblox. There is also c4.

  Sf Robby wrote @

And blocks that go away when you walk on them. Basically pitfall blocks.

  Sf Robby wrote @

I only argued once. I wasn’t trying to sound like a Harvey. Sorry if I did though. However. I will post my game on stuff. I want more views on it. And I want more favorites. And more popularity on it. If you play roblox, please favorite. I will post it.

  SF cau2134 wrote @

I favorited it!

  Sf Robby wrote @

Thanks

  SuperFolder Megan/Phred wrote @

stooky!

  jacob lomas wrote @

Im actually starting that 1,000 origami yodas thing. Then Im gonna do some of the eraser peints too

  Icehawk19 wrote @

So E.W.O.K.S stands for something hmmm?

  Weaver wrote @

E.W.O.K.S.?

  SF Gavin W wrote @

Extra
Work
On
Kiragmi
Saturday?
Any other guesses?

  Sf Robby wrote @

Educational
World
Of
Kirigami
Star wars

  Sf Robby wrote @

Evil
Wampa
Origami
Kids
School

  Sf Robby wrote @

Evil
Wampa
Organization of
Kids
Smells

  SF Gavin W wrote @

When can you reveal the cover? Soon I hope

  SF Gavin W wrote @

Maybe wicket will be the cover star? An Ewok was given to Kellen in the 3rd book. Maybe Kellen will have Wicket and will have the group E.W.O.K.S.?

  Noah wrote @

Gavin, the Ewok isnt going to be the cover star. Tom said he IS going to be one of the main origami characters, but the actual cover star is yet to be discovered.

  SF Gavin W wrote @

Oh. Cool! Thanks

  mattweb2000 wrote @

WOAH WOAH WOAH WOAH….

you have already SEEN the cover but we cant even see who it is? oooh, so much excitement!

ps, pretty ironic that there was so much roblox arguments on this comment page its the one he told us NOT to talk about on, i dont even know what roblox is!

  Sf Robby wrote @

http://www.roblox.com/

  SF Owen wrote @

I didn’t either until I became an SF. Is there an adventure- health bar mode in Roblox?

  Sf Robby wrote @

No. There is a healt bar, but you build our game or play other people’s. There are building games, town/city games, comedy games, adventure games, medevil games, etc.

  rfjfrf wrote @

Not a big minecraft fan but I wouldnt argue about it. I may enter that contest though….

  scoutnando wrote @

I am playing Roblox right now! My username is scoutnando. I am also making my T-shirt today. And question: E.W.O.K what does it stand for? Ewoks?

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

What?! Noooo! I logged in on my Roblox profile! I am really SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon

  superfolder michael t wrote @

if this book is going to be harry potter book 4 thick i think i’m going to have a happiness heart attack!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Not that thick! But 208 pages is a lot for an OY book! (I think…)

  carson4 wrote @

wait we can get more than one doodle???

  SF LegoGabe wrote @

I know how intensive Minecraft/Roblox arguments can be, my friends argue about it plenty. I am one of the people who…… understand both, so I’m basically trying to keep the peace !

  SuperFolder Isaac wrote @

I made a t-shirt and it turned out monsterly bolt!!!!!!! Thanks so much Tom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  SuperFolder Isaac wrote @

I also bet E.W.O.K.S is some kind of club or protesting group Tommy, Kellen, and Dwight form against FUNtime.

  SuperFolder Isaac wrote @

One more thing: What’s Roblox?

  Sf Robby wrote @

Why won’t anyone comment?

  Weaver wrote @

Minecraft is the best because as soon as it came out a bunch of people copied it. Roblox is just another cheap copy, albeit with some cool elements of its own.
You can share maps in minecraft, by copying the save file and attaching it in a forum post or something.
Minecraft just hit 10 million copies sold!

  SuperFolder Isaac wrote @

Thanks!

  Sf Robby wrote @

No, minecraft is a copy of roblox.

  Sf Robby wrote @

Roblox has been around since before 2001. Minecraft was made in like, 2009 or 2011.

  Sf Robby wrote @

Sorry, roblox as made in 2005. It’s still older than minecraft.

  Weaver wrote @

Minecraft has been out for a few years.

  Weaver wrote @

Oops. Roblox is a couple years older. Cool. I might play it.

  SF Owen wrote @

no, it’s not. they are actually quite different. notch didn’t copy, he just got inspiration from other games. and roblox wasn’t even one of them.

  Sf Robby wrote @

Uh, it wasn’t one of them? They are nearly exactly alike. Minecraft is just less communicated.

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

Actually, Roblox came out the day before Minecraft. and Roblox is free

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

Scratch that. The year before the year that minecraft came out.

  Weaver wrote @

Dude roblox came out in 2007, Minecraft in 2009. Roblox is free because u have to have an Internet connection and its a ripoff of Minecraft. But that’s enough of that.

  Sf Robby wrote @

Roblox came out in 2005.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

This is exactly the sort of post I was hoping to prevent! Stop talking about them on this site, please!

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

Scratch that too. Your right robby it came out in 2005

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

Sorry for the mistakes

  SuperFolder Isaac wrote @

OK, OK, I didn’t mean to start a war here guys, I respect that Robby likes Roblox and the other guys like Minecraft better. You can stop arguing.

  SuperFolder Isaac wrote @

Oops! Typo, “Robby likes Roblox better.” That’s better

  Weaver wrote @

What does Robby mean, “Minecraft is less communicated?”

  SF Owen wrote @

I don’t know! and they’re not similar.

  Sf Robby wrote @

How are they not similar? I mean less ommunicatef because there is more ways to talk to people on roblox and there are groups you can join too. But other than that, they are very similar. Only on minecraft, you have to mine and on roblox, you can delete and place any bricks freely.
Major updates on OYATPP. Harvey went into my game and built Darth Paper and now yoda has stopped smiling and he is holding a lightsaber to fight DP. I need 10 favorites to turn Harvey and DP to the light side again. In my game, you may want to switch the quality switch to faster because of all the bricks. But if you climb the giant lightsaber, then switch the quality all the wayon to get a nice, panaramic view. I will open the yoda statue to the pubIic for a limited time.
That means ANYONE (including guests) can get in. Be sure to check it out even if you don’t play roblox!

  SF Owen wrote @

same on minecraft. good discussion point by the way.

  kristinburns wrote @

STOP ARGUEING ABOUT ROBLOX AND MINE CRAFT GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  kristinburns wrote @

I WANT to find out what the cover star is!

  SF Owen wrote @

yeah I will stop now. we’re supposed to stop arguing, but instead people are arguing even more.

  Sf Robby wrote @

We aren’t arguing. We are discussing the differences in a calm and peaceful manner. If we were arguing, we would say;”SHUT UP!!! (ROBLOX/MINECRAFT) IS BETTER JERK!” but we did not say that. We are just talking. I hope you better understand the conversation.

  kristinburns wrote @

Yeah but i still want to find out the cover star!!!!!

  darthlogan wrote @

HARRY POTTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!COOL

  kristinburns wrote @

this is STAR WARS REMEMBER

  kristinburns wrote @

(BUT I DO LIKE HARRY POTTER (sorry caps lock accident) )

  kristinburns wrote @

Hi everyone! I’m Anna, Sam’s sister. I sent the picture of the Origami Gammorian Guard out of a dollar bill. You might not remember it.


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

