Farewell, Old Friend… Replacing Giant Yoda

Alas… The time had come to retire Giant Yoda and replace him with a new one.
The wrinkly fellow in the left has traveled thousands of miles with me and helped me teach many many people to fold their own smaller Yoda. He has been the best Giant Yoda yet, I think. ( hard to explain, but yes he has been a great partner with terrific comedic timing)

Now though he has earned a rest in my office… Farewell, old friend!

And to new Giant Yoda: May the Folds be with us!

14 Comments»

  SuperFolder Megan/Phred wrote @

RIP giant origami Yoda

  Yodamaster wrote @

Shouldn’t Tom be Dwight? Yes. And The REAL Origami Yoda never dies. Just gets a new form. So that giant Yoda is just an old FORM of Yoda, not him actually dying.

  super folder cam wrote @

i think that tom should be tommy cuz tom wrote the book and so did tommy.

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

As they say… Parting is such sweet sorrow. But I like the new one too!

  SF Princess wrote @

Congrats on your journeys Yoda…. :)

  Weaver wrote @

I’m so sad…but it’d be cool if the prize for willy the walking waffle was old Yoda. That’d be awesome!

  mattweb2000 wrote @

if someone owned yoda that was our age… then yoda would be accidentally torn or something… not a good idea! :(

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

Actualy, I keep my origami Plo-Koon and my invented cover Yoda on a safe place on my desk. So, not all of us.(not tryinf to be a Harvey or a bragger)

  mattweb2000 wrote @

understood… im just sayingg we have some younger people on this site… and i have an experience with little ones and torn origami ( ._.)

  Superfolder Ethan Mon wrote @

hey tom for the prize to the person who correctly guessed the cover star can you give away the yoda you used every time you had a book tour

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

Matt, I agree with you about the little ones thing. Thats my 6 year old brother. P.S am i considered little if im only 10 1/2?

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

So sad. but it ok. i have my own giant yoda.

  Eadith wrote @

how do i veiw my page

  Super Folder Fettman wrote @

It is sad, but we must live on. Keep on folding, Tom!


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

