Fold of the Rings: THE SERIES! Casting Call! You can be in it!!!!

"Hey guys! SF CJ here, with some news. I am going to make…. FOLD OF THE RINGS: THE SERIES! Characters like Peter, Malcom, and Peyton will be fighting with their stooky origami characters against the mean eighth graders! And here’s the best part:

YOU CAN BE IN IT!

You can audition by sending an email to origamichewbacca and tell me why you want to be that character. If you get the part, then you’ll get a script with your lines on it. Then film yourself saying your lines and send the clips to me!

So far, the characters I need for FotR: TS is:

Xarl, Sam, Elijah, Frankie, Mr. Saru, Mrs. Saur, Jhonnathen Bricksfinder

Good luck and May the Fold be with you!

Thank you!

CJ W.@wesome Films, 2013

-Attack of Alien Crayons
-Power Penguin

67 Comments»

  Purse Girl wrote @

I am so good at acting, i will email you after school. i am at school now. is it origamichewbacca@origamiyoda.com or is it origamichewbacca@wordpress.com

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

origamichewbacca@gmail.com
is our email! :D

I’m not sure if SF CJ is having you in his series, but I’d really like you to be in Origami Yoda: The Series!

(We may need you to play Sara!)

  Purse Girl wrote @

i already have a part

  Purse Girl wrote @

i can be both, i’ve juggled parts before

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

What’s your part?

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Frankie Boyd!

  wbfirk wrote @

dude, am a pro at acting! can I play some one?

  wbfirk wrote @

( and plus im like really good at origami)

  Purse Girl wrote @

Can I have a part?
I really want to be a part of this. I am basically doing nothing in my time now. And I really want a project to do like this.

  kristinburns wrote @

i really want to do this besides i am like a expert at Lord of the Rings

  lincoln wrote @

this look’s great! can i be in it. (oh and stooky)

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Sure guys! Email your audition to origamichewbacca@gmail.com

  alexlar5on wrote @

Can i be xarl ive read the fotr series but cant remember what puppet does xarl have please reply

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

He gets OriGandalf! And just email me with your audition!

  Purse Girl wrote @

Hey CJ anything for a girl like me I just sent in my audition

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

I replied!

  wbfirk wrote @

Umm, I thought he had an origami gimli. Just a thought.

  starwarsfolder12 wrote @

Didn’t MALCOM have OriGandalf?

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

I might of changed a few origami puppets from the original books.

  sf John wrote @

If the real Xarl doesn’t try out, I’ll do him.

  Super Folder Ryker wrote @

Can I be in it bro

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

You better hurry guys, I already got 3 people who are gonna play Sam, Frankie, and Xarl.

  Sf Robby wrote @

Why don’t the actual people who made the characters be them. Like xarl plays xarl. Or stuff like that.

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Malcom said he couldn’t. And Xarl hasn’t asked yet.

  kristinburns wrote @

im in but am i a girl?

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Sorry! You can be Elijah!

  kristinburns wrote @

Cool! Thanks!!

  wbfirk wrote @

And all the good ones are taken, great. :-(

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

I guess I could add DT in. He’s pretty cool. Would you like to be him?

  wbfirk wrote @

That was fast. Let me think about it.

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

I’m not including Jack and Ian in the videos because they are not that well known. If you agree, your origami can be the Paper Nazgul AKA the origami Ringraith!

  wbfirk wrote @

What the fett,sure, I’m in!

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Awesome! Just send me an audition!

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Oh, and whoever has gotten a part in Fold of the Rings: The Series, please mail me your clips as soon as you can!

  wbfirk wrote @

Oh, and that gives me an idea!

  alexlar5on wrote @

Cj so is xarl tooken if he is who else can i be but i dont want to be a teacher

  Super folder Epvjupa wrote @

I’m going to try out for Mr Saru or Elijah. Are they taken?

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Everyone has been taken. But I could get you guys who haven’t gotten any parts to play as eight grader bullies. Oh and I need someone to play Billy Ali.

  alexlar5on wrote @

I will play billy ali what do i do in my audition

  alexlar5on wrote @

I really really really really want to be a guy with a puppet

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

You can just email me and tell me why you want to be him by just writing. And I’ll think of an origami puppet for Billy Ali.

  Purse Girl wrote @

Today, a little genius is born. It’s George Lucas’s birthday. as they say in spanish “Feliz cumpleanos a ti, Feliz cumpleanos a ti, Feliz cumpleanos a George Lucas, Feliz cumpleanos a ti.
(Birthday song in spanish)
P.S: sorry i just love spanish

  AustinM wrote @

I’d do it, but I don’t know a thing about Lord of the Rings. I might try the books.

  kristinburns wrote @

im Elijah but will i get much speaking parts in Episode II?
( also how many episodes are there and will they be buggy like Star Warigami?)

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

You’ll get a nice amount of lines in the rest of the FotR: TS episodes.

  kristinburns wrote @

Lord of The Rings Summary: ( for those of you who don’t know . . .) A Fellowship of nine is trying to destroy a Ring of Power while getting chased by Ringwraiaths ( or Nazgul or Black Riders, there all the same.) Tough Stuff! >:(

Episode One has already come out????!!!!! WHERE IS IT?!

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Not yet, but it will be soon as long as everoyone who has a part sends their clips really soon.

  Superfolder Ethan Mon wrote @

can I be Murky for season 2 please.

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

Can I be Xarl I have taken a film making class and am way good at acting.

  kristinburns wrote @

So we just bought a web cam so Sam can film his lines for you. We have no idea how to do this. Do you have any instructions for us? Thanks! Sam’s mom

  sf John wrote @

Can I try out for John the nerd?

  jediknightfolder452 wrote @

Is there any part I can try out for?
I can be plenty weird, I’m pretty good at origami, & I’m also short, so I couldn’t be an 8th grader, but I would still like to have a part.

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Everyone has been taken. Sorry! But if we have a season 2, I’ll recast a few of the characters! So don’t worry guys.

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

Can I be ins eason 2 coz like i said in my last comment” I have taken a film making class and am way good at acting.” Or could i be an 8th grade bully in this season?

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

You can do both! I’ll keep you in mind for season 2!

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

And to everyone who did not get a part but wanted to: I’ll keep you all in mind for Season 2 of FotR: TS (if we have a season 2, and I think we will). I was really doing a first come, first serve actor picking here. Next season I’ll be a little more selective.

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

Thanx cj!

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

my friend wants to be apart of it but hes not a superfolder he wants to have the part of carrying golum around please email me at: trevormcb@yahoo.com

  super folder luke wrote @

i’d love to be in it!

  kristinburns wrote @

All the spots are taken for season one but maybe you could be in Season 2. ( if there is one )

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Note to SF Firk and SF Aiden: Please get your clips in! I need to finish the episode soon, so if you could finish within the week, that would be great!

  SuperFolder Megan/Phred wrote @

Stooky! Hey I’m Sam but if someone else wants Sam I can step down

  oy guy wrote @

more info please!

  oy guy wrote @

ok?

  oy guy wrote @

please?

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

About what?


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

