My Hero, Micah: The kid who folded 1,000 Yodas to help a friend…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Remember Micah, the awesome dude who was folding 1,000 origami Yodas to raise money to help a friend with cancer?
Micah got people to sponsor his origami: one dollar for one Yoda. If it worked, he’d have $1,000 to help his friend’s family with medical bills.
https://origamiyoda.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/superfolder-superhero/

I just got an email from him and….

"I did it! I made 1,000 Yodas for Marcus. Actually, I made 1,085 and I still have a few to go. I made #1,000 a ninja Yoda because he had to be special."

And … Micah has raised over $1,300!

Folks, if you didn’t believe in the Force before this, you need to reconsider!

I am proud to enroll him in the Jedi Council of SuperFolders!
You are amazing, SF Micah! May the Force be with you and Marcus… ALWAYS!

If any of you would like to donate, too, visit: https://www.facebook.com/TheYodaProject

39 Comments»

  SFA wrote @

NICE JOB MICAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

WOOHOOOO!!!!!

The SF Council so far:

Samy
Chris Alexander
Kawahata
Ben
Yodamaster (if I remember from a post a little bit ago)
MICAH!!!

Yay! Amazing job, Micah! You are an inspiration to all SuperFolders everywhere! :D

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I think you forgot one! :)

  wbfirk wrote @

DUN DUN DUUUUUN!

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

Ah! Van Jahnke!

  Purse Girl wrote @

I think you forgot the girl that first folded 1000 yodas

  AustinM wrote @

LOL PurseGirl you’re funny.

  wbfirk wrote @

good job bro!

  the new guy wrote @

May the force be with you… always!

STOOKY! Great job! May the Force be with you… FORVER!

  SF Princess wrote @

That is so amazing Micah! :D

  Jackson wrote @

Whoooo you rock man! Let the force be with you always! You rock! People like you who keep this world a good place.

  Jar Jar Pleats wrote @

Sweet!You sir,are monsterly loyal and determined to Marcus

  Yodamaster wrote @

He has got to be #1 in the SF Hall of Fame. That is awesome.

  Yodamaster wrote @

No, no free stuff. You just have to be an outstanding SF I’m guessing. I didn’t even know I was in until Tom said something. I guess it’s the books we made, or meeting him, or being on here for a long time. I really don’t know exactly what it takes.

  AustinM wrote @

What do you have to do to be in the SF Jedi Council?

  Sf Robby wrote @

Yeah. I want to join too.

  foldy wan wrote @

I wanna join too!Do you get stuff for free?

  foldy wan wrote @

OMG!bless your heart.Any one that says this is lame is full of bantha dung!

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

I wanna join the sf jedi council!

  yodaboy88 wrote @

That is what a real Super Folder is! -SF JackT

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Good job, SF Micah! You are a super STOOKY SuperFolder!

  SF Micah wrote @

Thanks, guys! It was hard work but a lot of fun!

  Dan wrote @

Good job dude and congrats for your friend and for you your and the SF counsil!

  stooky folds wrote @

umm i think who folds 1000 sodas shoud get a han foldo printing

  stooky folds wrote @

i mean yodas

  SF LegoGabe wrote @

Darth Paper says: “Impressive. Most impressive.” I say: “Way to go, Micah!”

  GabeW wrote @

urmmm…stooky it is,true jedi you are,pikpok it is not.Being luminous you are.nar-nar I am not speaking.

  AustinM wrote @

Micah, you rock! You deserve to be in the SF Jedi Council! Huge congrats! I hope your friend gets better!

  bobafett1212 wrote @

awesome you should be in the SF Hall of fame.

  sf John wrote @

Dude! You are a ultra-folder times INFINTY!!!

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

You rock! nice job!

  kristinburns wrote @

maybe i should try folding 1000 sodas

  adnan wrote @

aaaaaaaaaaaaa

  samuel wrote @

i cryd reeding this

  origamidieguito wrote @

Micah, youre really really a good friend :)

  SuperFolder Megan/Phred wrote @

If possible I still want to donate!

  Josh martindale wrote @

Dude you are awesome! To help out a freind? AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!

  SF Roberto wrote @

How are you supposed to join the council? And I number 1000 yoda IS STOOKY!


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

