News, stuff and Jedi Council of SuperFolders explanation….

Hey everybody!
I’m in Toronto, Sam is back at my place hopefully updating the Website and feeding the dogs, etc… (More likely feeding himself) I know he has an awesome Showcase planned for Saturday!

Met some great folks at the event up here, including two kids who were fans of the OY EU! So the OY EU has an international following!
I hope to see some more of you this weekend at the Rochester Teen Book Fest. (No, you don’t have to be a teen…)

Monday was busy! (Or was it Tuesday?) either way, the last bits and pieces of Jabba were done and I got to look through the book with most all the text and doodles in there. It is just crammed full of stuff! I hope you guys are going to like it!

Lots of SFs have been asking me how to get onto the Jedi Council of SuperFolders.
I’ll try to explain:
There is no set way to get on. Yet it is possible to get on.

If you look at the members, two are world famous Star Wars Origami folders. Others are people who have done things above and beyond for me, the books or the SuperFolders in general. JC, for example, runs the OY EU and makes OY:The Series. Most impressive.

So, don’t do stuff to try to get on the council, but you may get on the council because of the stuff you do…

25 Comments»

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

Thanks, Tom!
Wow! I didn’t know I was on the council!
:D

You SFs are the reason for it, though!
If it weren’t for you guys, I’d be playing every role in OY:TS, and my story would be sitting alone on the OYEU website, with nobody else’s!

Thank you guys! You’re all FIZZPOP!!!
(But Tom already knows that……)

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

And yay! Jabba the Puppett!

:D

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Hooray for JC!

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

Thanks, CJ, but I’m not really one to brag.

I say, hooray for SuperFolders!
Long live the SF Council!

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Hooray for the Origami Yoda Books and the EU!

  T mac wrote @

can i join

  SF Gavin W wrote @

Yay! Can’t wait for the next book

  sf John wrote @

JC! Wow!

  SuperFolder JC wrote @

Thanks, JohnF!
(I still call you JohnF even though you dropped your last name from it……do you want me to call you SF John? That’s no problem, I just grew accustom to JohnF from the Papertine Saga)

  sf John wrote @

You can call me Sf John or Sf JohnF, whichever one is best for you.

  Sf Robby wrote @

My origami Spyro won the ORigami Election. Sf Deante’s OY was vice pres. But he can’t get on WordPress so now Fw of GFF Max’s is vice. I think me DEANTE and max should be on.

  starwarsfolder12 wrote @

I met Tom yesturday! I folded the giant 5-Fold Yoda and won a poster of M’lady Luggertuck.

  Purse Girl wrote @

that is so cool. today is my 8th grade field trip, i am going to soldier field and going on a boat and sailing around lake mishigan. sorry, i live in Chicago. i forgot to tell you guys

  SF cau2134 wrote @

Tom, I like the new font of the website!

  SFA wrote @

I WAS 1 OF THOSE FANS!

  SFA wrote @

starwarsfolder12, I SAW U! I’m not gonna say your real name, but it starts with an M……

  starwarsfolder12 wrote @

YO SFA! WHAT UP!

  SFA wrote @

a funny joke he did was call everyone Larry! lol

  SFA wrote @

lowl

  starwarsfolder12 wrote @

Yup lol.

  SFA wrote @

this guy here, tom, is STOOKIER THAN STOOKY!

  Weaver wrote @

I didn’t know JC was on the council either… Me and JC are a lot alike, actually.

  Weaver wrote @

And by the way, Robby, if you say you should be on the council that pretty much guarantees you won’t get on.
I personally don’t think I compare to the guys currently on there. But I will keep folding and with every piece of Origami I get better!

  sf nick the great wrote @

can I be in in the sf council please. and thanks sfa your real nice.

  wbfirk wrote @

…a gift for the gifted, ask and you shall not receive


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

