Introducing a New Method of Folding…. Wet-Folding

YodaMaster writes:

Ok, so yes, it is what it sounds like. Folding with wet paper! I know, it sounds crazy, but it works. You just need to know to not put too much on the paper. Basically, you make a model that requires some amount of “sculpting the paper” like the Deluxe Yoda, or the eyes on Darth Paper. This is not my idea. Just putting that out there, so don’t give me any credit for this. This was Tom’s idea. I just wanted to share it with you guys.

Tom writes: STOOOKY!

12 Comments»

Stooky! I’ll have to try it!

  Secretfolder wrote @

Me too!

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Zowa Waffles with Maple Syrup! This a really cool way to fold! I’ll have to try is out!

  Superfolder ZeeZoop wrote @

AWESO—uh,oo,oh, I mean STOOKY!

  SF Roberto wrote @

I never understood how to that thx

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Seems somewhat complicated does it actually work??

  Yodamaster wrote @

Worked awesome! I had used the paper that Tom got from his friend that makes it. It worked well with that, and that paper is kind of thinner. I also tried it with copy paper, and it works just as well. Experiment. Try it out and post some stuff where it’s used. I really hope to see some of this tried, just to see what it can do.

  SuperFolder Dark Knight wrote @

It does, just use construction/cardstock paper.

  sf brat wrote @

cool try my website. thefoldsunleashed.wordpress.com

  SF cau2134 wrote @

Yes! Finally Wet-folding with origami yoda!

  aidencollinsworth wrote @

Reblogged this on Aidencollinsworth's Blog and commented:
Found this cool method of folding on origamiyoda.com

  super folder jake wrote @

STOOOOOOKKKYYYY!!!!!!!!!


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

