Email Update — Please Don’t Send Any … Drop me a comment here instead…

As you may have noticed I’m back from vacation and Sam has taken a break from his secret project to help me catch up on the site.

BUT I am still asking you not to send emails. There is a good reason for this. It’s very complicated. It makes Webmaster Sam cry himself to sleep at night.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to explain it better later …. but for now if you have something you need to tell me ot ask about, just add a comment below. I’ll try to answer it soon.

184 Comments»

  SF Roberto wrote @

what is the superfolder council?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

That’s various people who have done something spectacular involving origami and Star Wars… such as Kawahata who created the most famous Origami Yoda. The one that inspired me to write the books!

  Super noahv wrote @

Who holds jabba? Will there be a salicaus crunb origami

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I don’t want to spoil any SURPRISEs!

As for Salacious… I’m hoping to post instructions on this site to celebrate the Jabba release….

  noahv wrote @

are you going to let us know before the book comes back

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’ll keep you posted on everything that happens!

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Hey Tom can I give you my salacious crumple instrux to celebrate the jabba the puppet release?

  SF cau2134 wrote @

I figured out how to fold your salacious crumb in Art2

  DrewtheMasterFolder wrote @

Hi Tom! In one of your emails, you said to remind you to put up my origami 2 weeks from when i first sent it in. And it’s been two weeks, so, just reminding you!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Sorry it has taken so long…. your photos are a bit complicated to post, so I’ve been waiting for Webmaster Sam to have a chance to work on them….

  DrewtheMasterFolder wrote @

alright! Thanks!

  The ultra folder wrote @

Tom what is your email I contacted you but no awnser.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

That’s the whole point here… I cannot answer SuperFolder emails anymore….

  sf segura wrote @

Why

  The Ultra Folder wrote @

It was a tweet.

  bren0973 wrote @

hey Tom I sent you a pic about my original) origami papaer airplane and you didnt reply to the 2nd email……….maybe you didnt get it?

  bren0973 wrote @

*paper

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Currently I am not able to reply to most emails…

  SF Eagleflame wrote @

Tom, are you going to come to Minnesota for a book signing event? I will very much appreciate it… (Seems like nobody wants to go to MN… -_-)

Please respond! Thank you ahead of time! :)

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

That has been under discussion… possibly for 2014 spring…

  LoneFishJosh wrote @

Cant wait to read the book Tom . Is my name in it again? Just kidding. Anyway it’s good to be back.

  AustinM wrote @

LONEFISHJOSH! THE WUG GUY HAS RETURNED!!!!!

  cHARLEY :) wrote @

how old is sam? (just asking)

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

He won’t tell!

  Weaver wrote @

@Tom has anyone ever folded 1000 cover Yodas?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Nope! I don’t recommend it either!

  SF Nimbus wrote @

That would take forever!

  SF cau2134 wrote @

Your trying to right Weaver?

  Weaver wrote @

Yes… I’m almost there…

  Weaver wrote @

And—could you please block spammish comments of people just saying “first comment”? It makes the SF feel like they don’t really care. Only a thought…

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I have had Sam delete those in the past, but it takes a lot of his time.

  Weaver wrote @

Ok…oh well.

  kadenv wrote @

sorry for doing that :(

  sf Sarah wrote @

Hey Tom, 2 weeks and two days ago I sent pics, they still haven’t been posted.. – Sarah

  sf Sarah wrote @

Still ma talking, I was the one who sent the yoda head and instructions. Please reply or something. – Sarah

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Howdy, Sarah!

  sf Sarah wrote @

So…. did you get the pics? Was something wrong with them? Just wondering – Sarah

  sf Sarah wrote @

Uummmm……….. So ah why couldn’t they be put up? Sorry to bother you, but I really want to know. – Sarah

  origami yoda wrote @

mr. tom have you gotten a letter from a nine year old boy named tanner? if so it was from me.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’m afraid I am WAY behind on my mailbag. I was working on it today and found a letter from January… I apologize!!

  SuperFolder Isaac wrote @

Hey! I think that was MINE. Cool!

  SF Atem wrote @

Will you be going to NY or NJ?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Not anytime soon… sorry!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

By the way, Atem… Sorry I couldn’t reply to your email… I hope you were able to make something cool for your friend!

  stooky folds wrote @

umm folding 1000 cover sodas?? sounds hard more like folding 500 cover sodas thats much better and i made a coronite what ever its called hanfoldo i wish i can show it to you guys buys since we can’t send photos and my carbonate hanfoldo looks pretty good i wisg its was in the book D:

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

You WILL be able to show the photo soon! (I hope!)

  stooky folds wrote @

sorry bad spelling D:

  AustinM wrote @

Are you coming to Nashville this fall Tom? I want Jabba, FW, and Art2 signed by you!

As for waiting, I’ll wait to send in my Foldi-Wan instrux and my OY mural I made in Toca Builders (look it up on the App Store, it’s fun!).

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I wasn’t invited to the Nashville fest this year… Maybe next year!

  Weaver wrote @

I’ll see what I can do about next year…

  AustinM wrote @

Ah BOO! Hmm… When will you be in Kentucky, Georiga, or Virginia?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’ll be at the Decatur Book Fest near Atlanta over Labor Day Weekend! Me and Jabba are going to lead the parade!

  SF RockHopper wrote @

Tom, just to tell you, I’ve been folding a lot of origami lately. I will send it when you allow people to send things in. Two of the things I folded are a metallic C3PO and a Van Jahnke yoda. I can’t wait to send them in!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Awesome! I can’t wait!

  SF Roberto wrote @

hmm so 1000 cover yodas have not been done yet?
hehehehe….

  D2 wrote @

ok

  SF Zee-Zoop wrote @

How did you fold the cover Jabba? Will you make instructions?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes! (mostly)

  SF Gavin W wrote @

Will we be seeing Origami Darth Maul in any time soon in the books?

  The Ultra Folder wrote @

There is in the Secret of the Fortune Wookie it is wielded by Ben in the Dwight File.

  SF Gandalf wrote @

How is the new system for posting pics going to work?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Not sure yet…. hopefully you’ll be able to post your own photos as soon as you take them!

  Ultra-Cool Mega Dude wrote @

Sounds totally rad, dude!

  SF Roberto wrote @

how does the system for the showcases work? is it just hi can you put this in the showcase or you just choose whther you want to or not

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

The Showcases are all over…. they were fun, but will not be part of the new system…

  The yoda messenger wrote @

Wow webmaster Sam must be packed! I don’t think I could pull this stuff off! Wow webmaster Sam is amazing. Also tom if you remember in the summer how I said I was moving to Bahrain? Well its super cool here and if you remember me telling you that comment me back. And your new book comes out on my birthday! Oh and Yoda is with me now. I’m really connected with the force. I ocationaly see anakin.

  SF Nimbus wrote @

0:

  The yoda messenger wrote @

Ya for reals

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Wow! I’m so glad Bahrain is fun for you!

Yes, Webmaster Sam has a lot to do! And he’s actually calling in outside help for this… it’s going to be big!

  SF Atem wrote @

Hey tom in your how to make darth paper video what did you mean by a white marker. Or were you talking about a silver sharpie.

  samuel wrote @

um im pretty sure he meens a wight sharpie [just my opinion]

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Since I’ve made that video, I’ve discovered that Silver Sharpies work a million times better than white Sharpies.
A white pencil from a colored pencil set works great too!

  The yoda messenger wrote @

How can I make a discussion topic?

  The yoda messenger wrote @

Hey you on? Sf stem?

  The yoda messenger wrote @

*atem

  The yoda messenger wrote @

Tom for me the times are all skrewy and for me its 7:11(Lol, “thank heven for 711) but on the page it says that its 12:11 why is that?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

The time has always been crazy on this page! I think it’s London time!

  DrewtheMasterFolder wrote @

Hi Tom. Will you happen to be heading to NC or SC anytime soon?

  bren0973 wrote @

exactly if he is (i live in SC) I would go about….my max limit is 100 miles to meet him XD

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes, I;m doing shows in the Raliegh/Durham are in July. Stay tuned!

  DrewtheMasterFolder wrote @

Oh…so, you won’t be going to Greenville or Spartanburg SC? cause those others are to far for me…:(

  bren0973 wrote @

and is it also a book signing because me and my friends love your books and would love them to be signed!

THE RALEIGH/DURHAM AREA?!?!?!? I’M JUST FOUR HOURS AWAY FROM THERE!

So, Mr. Tom, when are you going to be there in July? I hope it’s not the week of the seventh; I’m at Girl Scout camp until the 12th. If so, I’m sorry I’ll have missed you!

If not, I WILL BE THERE!!!!

  The yoda messenger wrote @

If you want to talk with anakin or yoda let me know.

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Hey Tom will you be coming to Michigan sometime?

  SF Owen wrote @

I live in Michigan, too!

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Sweet which city?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Michigan is under serious consideration for the Spring 2014 tour….

  Trevor Mcbride wrote @

Ok thanks tom!

  samuel wrote @

Tom are u coming over to West Virginia anytime soon? And can u make an origami Jar Jar Binks book and have it done by December 11?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

No plans for WVA, sorry!

  Kaden McMahan wrote @

Hey Tom Will you be able to come to nebraska for a book singing

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I don’t know about Nebraska… that’s a long way. Maybe some day!

  Kaden McMahan wrote @

Awesome

  Kaden McMahan wrote @

Thanks

  Purse Gurl wrote @

Am I allowed to give some of my 1000 OY to you to give to SF at the signing at andersons bookshop. I talked to my mom and we might be able to go

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I hope you can come!
It IS the Downers Grove store by the way!

Can you bring all 1000 Yodas to show everybody????

  Purse Girl wrote @

yes thank you tom

  sf Sarah wrote @

When e-mail is back I’ll send ‘How to fold paper water bombs’ [Actually my friend taught me how]

  Purse Girl wrote @

Hey Tom, Do you have Aspergers. cause if you have Autism we can relate. I have autism, but high functioning. Your bio says ur superpower is aspergers and i was wondering if you had autism. I cant wait to meet you next sunday
-PG

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I certainly do!

  Purse Gurl wrote @

I have a question…
Do you have to buy art2d2 to get it signed cause I already have art2d2? I bought it at a book fair and put your doodle in it.
Do you have to buy one of your books to sign? Or can I bring one of my books, like your fortune wookie.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

No, you don’t need to buy anything. You’re a VIP!

  Purse Girl wrote @

thank you tom, i will see you next sunday

  SF Roberto wrote @

Hi Tom i reread fortune wookie and counted it’s advice and it counts to a total of 8 until harvey rips it. but how does harvey know about remi’s chapter?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I think Harvey is aware that Sara gave advice to Remi, just doesn’t know what that advice was…

  stooky folds wrote @

tom umm mind if i email my photo and dont post it i just want to show it to you it becuse its 3d and detailed and im a master at cutting

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Please don’t email anything right now… you’ll only get an auto-reply…

  sf Sarah wrote @

auto-reply? – Sarah

  stooky folds wrote @

and reply if yes or no

  stooky folds wrote @

nm dont have to see mah new pic?

  stooky folds wrote @

noo my pic not working

  stooky folds wrote @

im ilikecheesedude

  stooky folds wrote @

nm lag :D

  darthshreder wrote @

Tom will you come to Philadelphia any time?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

May be coming to Philly on the Jabba tour! stay tuned!

  AustinM wrote @

Hey Tom, next Friday I’m going to Florida for I think a week. So will you be near West Palm Beach, FL the week if the 1st?

  The yoda messenger wrote @

Hey tom. Are you still doing that “bloger of the year” thing still?

  sf nick the great wrote @

hey tom im at my gramas in pencilvainya ! i achaly live in houstin and im staing here 3 weeks will you be here in the 3 weeks

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

No, not in 3 weeks. Sorry!

  Super noahv wrote @

Are you coming to Houston any time soon

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I won’t be back to Houston for a long time… sorry!

  The yoda messenger wrote @

Cool! The space centers in Houston.

  kadenv wrote @

Are you coming to wisconsin anytime soon? and EXTREMELY sorry about sending multiple posts at one time.

  The yoda messenger wrote @

Awesome I made the hundredth post!

  The dark lord wrote @

Hey Tom I don’t know if you though about this but could we send in drawings too cause I drew this really cool anakin I want you to see

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Yes, submitting drawings will be great! (When the new submission system is in place…)

  DrewtheMasterFolder wrote @

Hey, Tom!!! I just pre-ordered The Surprise Attack of Jabba the Puppet!!! I can’t wait!!!!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Thanks! I hope you like it!

  AustinM wrote @

My mom’ll pre-order Jabba for me if I help take care of my dog while we’re in Florida.

  DrewtheMasterFolder wrote @

oh, and have you gotten a new letter recently? cuz i sent one.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Way way behind on snail mail!

  SF Gandalf wrote @

Hey, Tom. Will you be coming to the Orlando, Florida are any time soon?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Afraid not….

  SF Nimbus wrote @

I lol’d at your icon.

  SF GLITCH TRAINER wrote @

Can you post that SUPERFOLDER AUSTIN C. has changed his SUPERFOLDER NAME to SF GLITCH TRAINER?

  oman276 wrote @

COME TO CANADA!!!!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’ve been booktouring in Canada 4 times lately and I don’t think I’ll be back soon…. Sorry!

  origami yoda wrote @

HI TOM! (sorry im a two year old. not litteraly)

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Hi! You type really well for a two year old!

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Hi Mr. Angleberger! Are you gonna come to Pittsburgh, PA again? And could you check out this book trailer I made for Jabba the Puppett? Here’s the link to it:

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=eBq59X40n9A

Thank you!

  Purse Gurl wrote @

That is so stooky CJ!

  SuperFolder CJ wrote @

Thanks!

  samuel wrote @

Tom can we have a voat on wat the next oy book will be pleaessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssse?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Maybe!

  sf segura wrote @

Hey tom do you only go to bookstores that are in usa

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

No, I’ve done stores in England, Canada and the Cayman Islands…. but I won’t be travelling so much for awhile. I have a lot of writing I want to do…

The origami I sent [almost] 3 weeks ago still isn’t up! Tom, was something wrong with it? Please let me know. – Sarah

  sonic12012 wrote @

Will you be coming to Oklahoma?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I hope so! Probably 2014

  sf Sarah wrote @

Um, Tom? Now it’s almost 3 weeks since I sent Yoda head instructions………. Was something wrong with them? Please tell me why they aren’t up – Sarah

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’ll doublecheck… but three weeks is about how long it takes…

  sf Sarah wrote @

Yeah sure, there’s alot of other stuff I want to send in anyways. – Sarah

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Sam can’t find it! Things have been crazy as we shut down the email submissions… It may have gotten lost. I’m really sorry!!!!
Can you send it in again when the new system opens?

  Dablackpaperfox wrote @

Hey I’m trying to make a black paper fox any templates I can use?

  SF GLITCH TRAINER wrote @

TOM, again, can you post that SUPERFOLDER AUSTIN C. has changed his SF NAME to SF GLITCH TRAINER? Thanks!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I think you just did!

  TheCaptainAcorn wrote @

I have a question: is Robot Dreams an original idea or were you referring to Asimov’s short story of the same name?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

The book Tommy buys Sara is Robot Dreams, a terrific graphic novel by Sara Varon. I highly reccomend it!

  TheCaptainAcorn wrote @

Oh, okay.

  1angrybird wrote @

how old is webmaster sam? (just asking)

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’ll never tell…

  1angrybird wrote @

im asking tom.

  SF Brendan wrote @

@ my other paper airplane comment its just that…… its been a month since i sent it to you and you havent posted it/responded yet!

  SF Mike wrote @

Tom Do you put the name of EVERY Superfolder in the books?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

I’m afraid not. I tried to…. but it got out of control!

  Yodamaster wrote @

Tom, ok so bad news: WE RAN OUT OF DESIGNS! Bobafett1212 and I have just lost it! We cant make ANYTHING anymore! No designs coming from us, I don’t know what happened! It’s school I tell you! Anyway, good news: YM is back!!!! We used our OLD designs for that one. We decided this back in LATE to mid APRIL. Only FOOLS wouldn’t think ahead like that!

  Yodamaster wrote @

I’M also thinking about making some batman, but JUST adam west style. i mean i’m serious, not JOKING.

  SF GLITCH TRAINER wrote @

TEEN TITANS GO is awesome!

  Yodamaster wrote @

Never seen the place this crazy. This is WAY out of control. Hopefully his new upgrade enables more control. There are more SFs than ever!

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

It’s like the Mos Eisley Cantina around here lately. You wouldn’t believe some of the stuff I’ve been deleting!

  The Ultra Folder wrote @

Tom are you going to the Star Wars celebration in Orlando in August this year? Because if you are you’ll see me there

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

This year’s Celebration is (or was) in Germany…. Maybe at the NEXT one!

  stooky folds wrote @

tom thank you for puting my post on the top pages i have much much more stookyer stuff i upgrade my han you can see it its my picture

  superfolderyami wrote @

Hi

  SuperFolder Isaac wrote @

Mr. Angleberger, Could you tell Webmaster Sam thank you for taking care of this website for all us SF’s? Thanks, SF Isaac

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

You’re very welcome, Isaac!
-Sam

  SF Grant wrote @

Tom Do you put Superfolders like me in your credits? (If so can you put me in )

  SF Nimbus wrote @

Tom,
I propose a new brand of SuperPeople, SuperGamers. People who play video games and see or make something in a video game involvong Origami Yoda. For instance, I will start it by sending my Origami Yoda t-shirt in Animal Crossing: New Leaf and a statue of Origami Yoda in Terraria and Minecraft. What do you think?

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

GREAT IDEA!!!!

  SF Nimbus wrote @

Thanks!

  origami yoda wrote @

tom, I invented a cool, easy, luke skyfolder where you fold the lightsaber ON HIM!!! it. is. stooky.

  origami yoda wrote @

tom, am I a superfolder?

  SuperFolder Isaac wrote @

Sorry if this is a stupid question, but I made the Kawahata Yoda and it was put in showcase 4, but it never was posted on the Kawahata Yoda club page. Could you try to put it up?


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

