Site Changes in the Works…. Update from Webmaster Sam


The short version:
Sorry, no submissions and no emails until new system debuts… hopefully in time for JABBA!
New stuff is still going up on the site, though, so stick around!

The long version:

The new and improved system for submitting and commenting on pictures is going to be great! I think you’ll be able to make something and get it online right away! And it should help keep ongoing projects from getting buried, etc…

AND it will be the new way to contact Tom. He’s not going to be doing e-mail anymore, but he’s not going into hiding! We’re just trying to find a better way. It’s definitely time to move on from e-mail to something new.

So… we’re hoping to have things ready in time for JABBA’S book in early August.

Until then:
Sorry, no new submissions can be accepted!
Just hold onto them… or even improve them! There’s no rush, so make sure you’re taking excellent pictures!

If you’re not a SuperFolder yet and you want to be… You probably are. So go ahead and think up a name and join in the conversations in the comments. You’ll get a chance to become an official SF in August…

No emails can be answered. If you send one in you’ll get an auto-reply. (Tom HATES the auto-reply, but it’s the best we can do right now.)

STICK AROUND! We’ve still got lots of new stuff to post on the site! And Tom should be giving some sneak peeks, news, etc…

Thanks everybody! I think you’re going to like the new system!

Webmaster Sam

34 Comments»

  SFRockhopper wrote @

Will it really take until august?
I’m guessing the new system is to leave a photo in the comments.

  SF Gavin W wrote @

Cool!

  DJ Fett wrote @

Thanks for the heads-up, stooky!

  Kaden McMahan wrote @

Awesome CAN’T WAIT IT WILL BE EPIC

  SF Roberto wrote @

kk

  superfolder wicket wrote @

I’m not sure whether or not I like this…guess we’ll just have to wait and see…

  Sky Clone wrote @

August eh. that is ummmm…..2 months.Not bad.Not Bad, I guess…..

  sfteamroker wrote @

If this new system is good enough to hold off on sending Tom our origami, then it will be EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  Anonymous wrote @

YOU MEAN MY PAPERTINE WILL BE UP IN AUGUST??? ARRGGHHHH wait… calm down darthcjdude… feel the power of the light side… but another thing NOBODY NOTICES ME! whoa whoa whoa calm down darthcjdude… and I have only seen 2 SW movies 1 and 2 but… SW RULES! ps on club penguin there having a SW party in july..

  sf yodadude275 wrote @

WAT?!?!?!? AWESOME!

  sf yodadude275 wrote @

about the cp party. Not no being able to post anything til august

  darthcjdude wrote @

club penguin will be having a SW party soon.. ps on roblox I am ajcj124 ps ps on club penguin I am ajcj124..

  kadenv wrote @

what is club penguin??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

  SF GLITCH TRAINER wrote @

My DIALGA wants the new program now! Anybody want to POKEMON BATTLE to take the time away?
(Did you get my pun?)
*DIALGA
*Time

  The Yodateer wrote @

Funny pun! I’ll have a battle with you. you’ve been warned. I’ve got a level 100 Arceus and Darkrai.

Stooktacular!

P.S. I just got the LEGO Z-95 Headhunter! ‘Tis STOOKY!

  Super folder Epvjupa wrote @

I’ve got it too! Stooky, it is!

I didn’t like the Pong Krell minifigure, so I made the bottom torso into a minifig Jedi version of me. :-P

  SF Roberto wrote @

August? thats my bday

  sf Sarah wrote @

Can’t wait!

  sonic12012 wrote @

Reblogged this on sonic12012's Blog.

  SF AustinM wrote @

I’m changing my name to SF AustinM, my old name was bugging me.

August is my birthday, but I’m gonna pre-order it if I help take care of my dog, Jedi (feeding him, walking him, ect.). But I will wait to send my Foldi-Wan instrux. I’m also gonna start working on THE FOLD UNLEASHED PART 1, so stay tuned!

  sf yodadude275 wrote @

ooo! cool!

  The Evil Jawa wrote @

Tom, when are ya doing a book signing near C-burg? I want you to sign my Fake Mustache and Fortune Wookiee and Art2!

  wbfirk wrote @

Cool.

  The Evil Jawa wrote @

EVERYONE! GO TO hortonhalfpottmovie.wordpress.com and look! SF CJ and I are going to make a Horton Halfpott Movie! You can submit try outs for the movie to!

  SF Raven wrote @

SF GLITCH TRAINER has changed his SF Name to SF Raven (as in Teen Titans).

  TT Raven wrote @

I have now decided on TT Raven (Teen Titan Raven.)

  Sf Jared wrote @

Cool

  thesuperforlderguy wrote @

STOOOOOOOOOOOKYYYYYYY!!!!!

  SF Raven wrote @

Back to SF Raven.

  cheese wrote @

Can’t wait

  super folder Tavin wrote @

I can’t wait till we can submit again. I finally have a way to post my origami! And I have a few that I know would get quite a few comments. :) SF Taivin out! May the Force be with you!

  SF Zach and origami Plo-Koon wrote @

pizza


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

