#StarWars Tom Swifites!

SFs, do you know what a Tom Swiftie is? It’s a little joke/pun like this:

"I like hot dogs," Tom said frankly.
or
"Kirigami is fun," Tom said cuttingly.

See how the adverb at the end has something to do with what Tom is saying? That’s the joke. Not LOL, but cleverly amusing.

ANYWAY…

In cooperation with beloved kid’s book author Madelyn Rosenberg — who wrote "Canary in a Coal Mine" — we’re proud to present "Star Wars Swifties!"

Here’s one of mine:
"One thing’s for sure, we’re all going to be a lot thinner," Han said flatly.

And one of Madelyn’s:
"Here’s you father’s lightsaber," Obi Wan said forcefully.

Keep reading below for some others from Madelyn and her pun-loving team or start making up your own in the comments!

"We’re doomed," said C3PO adroitly.
"Come over to my side," Vader said darkly.
"Jedi scum," the general said grievously.
"You will be slowly digested for millions of years," the Sarlac said piteously.
"Ha ha ha ha hee hee hee," the monkey lizard said salaciously.
"These are not the droids you’re looking for," the trooper said stormily.
"I don’t like doors getting slammed on my head," the beast said rancorously.
"Fear my force lightning," said Palpatine insidiously.

31 Comments»

  Star Wars Bob wrote @

“I walk alone” Solo said.

Clever! I can’t come up with any (BRAIN NOT FUNCTIONING) besides this Star Trek one: “I’ve got your blaster!” Jim shot out.

  SuperFolder Isaac wrote @

nice one! how about this one on hedgehogs,”I don’t like hedgehogs, a nincompoop said prickingly. or “‘force use the!’ yoda said while floating.”

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

ha ha! Yes, a Yoda Swiftie will be kind of turned around.

  Sf Robby wrote @

“I don’t like doors getting slammed on my head” LOL

I have a star trek one
“I spit my last breath at thee.” said Kahn wheezily.

I remember that. He like, lost all of his fingers. Wrath of Khan was EPIC.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Star Trek Swiftie! Stooky!

How about:
“To go,” Kirk said boldy.

Haha! I get it! Nice one, Mr. Tom!

  SF Princess wrote @

Cool!

  SF AustinM wrote @

“Moisturizer I need” Yoda said crustily.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Excellent! I guess this is not something he said on Dagobah?

  SF AustinM wrote @

No I came up with it.

  jB wrote @

“This blue milk is tepid,” said Luke warmly.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

A DOUBLE pun in that one! Well played!

  jB wrote @

Thanks! My fav other double-pun Swiftie is NPR-inspired: “I really like men with facial hair,” said Eleanor Beardsley.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Now that’s just weird!

Love the title of your new book by the way!

  jB wrote @

Hey, thanks!

  SF RockHopper wrote @

“There is no water to drink on Tatooine,” Luke said dryly.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Excellent!

  Anonymous wrote @

Thanks!

  Purse Girl wrote @

Cool I can’t think of any but can anyone shoot me of some yoda swifties?

  SF CJ wrote @

“Judge me by my size you do?” asked Yoda “shortly” after Palpatine insulted him.

  Purse Girl wrote @

thank you

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Nice!!!

  SF CJ wrote @

Or “She’s the fastest hunk of junk in the galaxy,” Han said quickly.

  Noah wrote @

“Mrrrroooorrrr!” Chewbacca said in a growl.

  SF cau2134 wrote @

Isn’t from boys life magazine??

  Team Plasma’s N wrote @

“You will be slowly digested in the Sarlacc Pit for 1000 years!” Jabba said sluggishly.

  SF Austin wrote @

“You will be digested in the Sarrlacc for 1000 years!” Jabba said sluggishly.

  Tom Angleberger wrote @

Perfection!

  tommy lomax wrote @

“There is no try.” Yoda said wisely.


Hey SuperFolders, Leave a Reply... Please! (and don't be a Harvey!!!!) DO NOT ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS UNLESS YOU ARE 14 OR OVER!

